We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat fajitas!”
Review of Mexicado

Mexicado
Reserve with OpenTable
Mexicado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 25 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mexicado is an intimate, friendly dining environment featuring a selection of regional dishes showcasing Mexico’s most inspiring flavors. The truly authentic restaurant offers an array of elevated market food items, an extensive tequila selection and a list of handcrafted tequila cocktails. Outdoor lounge, tequila bar and restaurant seating is available. Open from 6pm-10:30pm daily, except Mondays
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We went on the night of the week they serve all you can eat fajitas and the we're average fajitas good not great. We felt it was a little pricy for the quality you get.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Bon dia Chad B

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future and give us a chance to regain you confidence.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Table side guac is not a good presentation for twice the money as ordering straight off the menu. Portions small and just average blah. If you have a good local Mexican restaurant at home you frequent, you'll be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 2spotteddogsgville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have read your feedback and will share your concerns with with our food and beverage director and Executive Chef for them to review. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope we have the chance to regain you confidence in the future.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Super nice atmosphere but extremely expensive ! Food was good ! Chicken burrito would normally be $10 - $15 but we paid $29.00 ! Was a joke

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Brenda L,

Thank you for the great comment about our atmosphere. We apologize that you feel that our prices are too expensive, I will share you concern with the Restaurant Manager.
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The setting is awesome. You are surrounded by a beautiful pond filled with Koy fish, turtles swan and other fish. The food was very average to poor. Enchiladas were cold and had very little taste. The inside was not even chicken slices / chunks but rather a "mush" of what was supposed to be chicken and other items. Everything in aruba is expensive but charging $16 US for a small bowl of guacamole just because you mix it at the table is robbery. The service was very good as we found to be throughout the island.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Jorge B,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your visit. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and appreciate you giving you detailed feedback. I will share you comments with the Mexicado Manager for their review.
Thank you for the review.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We discovered this restaurant due to an article in a magazine, and decided to give it a try. We came just after they had opened, so we got a nice table outside by the little waterfall. That gave the dinner a good start. I had burrito which was very tasteful. My wife had fajitas which also was very good. However why did not the tortillas come covered so they do not get cold, and the number of tortillas were also not enough based on the food on the plate. The service was good as well. Another little thing is that prizing extra sour cream to $3 for a little spoonful is too much. Except from this we had a very good dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Mexicado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Jan L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear the good and the not so good comments as this helps us to improve. We will share you feedback with the Mexicado team for their review.
We look forward to serving again.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexicado also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Aruba, Caribbean
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Mexicado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing