We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach, wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We honeymooned here 15 years ago and just returned to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. The beach and setting are amazing - warm water and spectacular sunset. Great private dinner on the beach through Elements restaurant. Cannot recommend enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank happytraveller20089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

WOW, Congratulations on your Fifteenth Anniversary and Thank you for returning to your Honeymoon resort for such a milestone celebration. We are proud and grateful!
I hope you enjoyed all the additional facilities we have added and we hope you come back for another celebration. For more Romance, peace and Tranquility we hope to serve you again.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 4,774 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 6 six days last week. We were greeted by none other than Frank the doorman! We were given cool towels and champagne upon arrival and were also greeted by Rick the manager. Very kind and willing to assist in anyway. We were escorted to our room in the Bucuti wing. The room was very clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable, water in shower was hot and great pressure, and the a/c worked well. The WiFi is very good anywhere on the grounds. Breakfast had a great variety and the omelets were excellent. The beach was clean and there are always chairs available, even when we went in the afternoon. There are always taxis available out front and the concierge is always willing to help with setting up tours. I brought donations for Pack for a Purpose and the employees I spoke with were very appreciative. This resort is an excellent choice for an adult only, quiet, and relaxing trip. Our only complaint would be that there was absolutely no breeze!! Thanks a lot Hurricane Irma!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DirtyHarry156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Manager Rik and Frank our official greeter and the entire crew say thank you for choosing us as the place to enjoy peace and tranquility and romance.
The Children of Imeldahof are grateful for you "Pack for a Purpose" gifts, they are so happy with. We all thank you as well as we are able to facilitate these gifts via our generous visitors. Masha Dank!
We hope to serve you again - the breeze is back - no worry!
Thank you and windy and warm regards,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Just returned from a one week honeymoon stay and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. Stayed in a ground floor Tara suite with access to the grounds and beach right out our patio door. The room was spectacular with contemporary furnishings and decorations, two large flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom (even a small one built into the bathroom mirror), small kitchen and fridge, and wall of windows and sliding glass door facing the beach. Everyone working there was extremely friendly and eager to please. In fact, it seemed like they were overstaffed with a lot of folks waiting around for you to need them. The one minor problem we had - a sink which drained very slowly - was tended to literally 60 seconds after we reported it. This is a very low key resort intended for those wanting a romantic, relaxing getaway and not the honky-tonk of a major resort. Since no kids are allowed all your fellow guests are couples of all ages but no families. One small swimming pool, one restaurant, one beach bar, and one beautiful beach with more than enough beach chairs and umbrellas for everyone. Also, the chairs are very nicely spread out and offer some privacy unlike many mega-resorts where you're lined up like cattle. There are a number of other resorts in each direction which are within walking distance and offer more eating choices or it's a short drive into town. If this is the kind of experience you're looking for, Bucuti & Tara may be for you. Otherwise, try the high rise area and you can feel like you never left the US.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MikeF1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

One happy honeymoon to you, Forever !
We are so pleased to know that the recent complete renovation of our Tara suites made such a good impression on you. You are right, we do run a very low key and peaceful and romantic resort geared to people who love each other and do not need the hoopla of some major resorts, with the shows and entertainment.
We hope to host you again sometime in the future.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

By far nicest location to stay in a hotel on aruba and most beautiful and most quiet and relaxing beach on the island. Hotel is fine but not very luxurious (at least Bucuti rooms, cannot judge the Tara side), however it works and is comfortable. What really should be improved mostly is the F&B offer, the simple restaurant is just not great and the fine dining is tasting menu only so there is no place to have something simple but really good. Which is what I would like after a relaxing beach day. Staff is lovely throughout!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonievS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Esteemed LeonievS and readers of this Forum.
I do agree with LeonievS totally, both the positive and the negative. Please let me elaborate for readers who may wonder.
We are a Four Star/Four Diamonds resort and do not pretend to be luxurious nor opulent nor a five star resort. What you see on our website corresponds to the letter and the thousands of reviews here will attest to that.
As to the F&B offer, I have a clarification as well. We are not an all inclusive resort and offer a free and complete American breakfast buffet to every guests. For guests who would love to have half pension or what Americans call MAP (Modified American Plan) we offer a dine around with Vouchers at 25 restaurants in the vicinity or a short taxi ride away. Aruba is known for excellent dining facilities and the Aruba Gastronomic Association restaurants are the varied places we offer on the dine around. For people with a wish for more upscale /gourmet experiences we host Carte Blanche Restaurant, a chef's table concept. It is the Caribbean's number one restaurant as published on several gourmet dining publications.
For those wanting more choices, our 8 concierges are ready to secure reservations at other Michelin star type eateries available on the Island.
WE are very proud of our location at "Dream Beach of the World' Stretch of Eagle Beach, of our Restaurant Elements which is number 6 or 7 of all 50 restaurants in the area.
Elements restaurant offers a variety of Vegan, Vegetarian, Continental as well as American Specialities to both please our American and European customers. Our Dietician elaborates special menus for customers with special diets and our fully trained chefs prepare anything possible to order. There are at least 25 restaurants and fast food outlets offering anything from Italian to oriental, Snacks and sandwiches adjacent to the resort.
Aruba is a very safe place where you can walk and venture out of the resort, which we encourage.
We are proud of our location, our romantic atmosphere and our peace and tranquility and good service.
Masha Danki for this opportunity to elaborate!
Ewald Biemans


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My Wife and I just finished our honeymoon, we stayed Sept 3-10 room 253.The resort is spectacular! The staff was so friendly and helpful, Frank, Ignacio Ortiz, Robert, Rik, James, Gialina, Vincent, Vince those are just few of the names I can remember but every single staff member at the resort deserves a round of applause. We had a small issue with the air conditioner, it was looked at right away, and the managers Rik and Ignacio personally made an effort to ensure we were happy. The breakfast which was included was great, we made sure to visit every morning. I would visit here again an again.

Room Tip: 253 had a great view but i think 254 would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Merchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Merchman,
We are so thrilled for having served you during your "Perfect Honeymoon" and wish you once again a continuation ad infinitum of your honeymoon.
Frank, Ignacio Ortiz, Robert, Rik, James, Gialina, Vincent, Vince and the entire crew here wish to thank you for such a wonderful compliment here on Tripadvisor and to let you know that we all look forward to serving you again.
Ewald Biemans,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
4.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,284 reviews
4.6 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,107 reviews
0.1 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,036 reviews
5 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard | #55b, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $424 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romance and wellness resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. No surprise fees added at check-out. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing