We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,624)
Filter reviews
5,624 results
Traveller rating
4,911
518
122
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,911
518
122
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elements restaurant sand bar our honeymoon red flag carte blanche air purifier mary ann high rise area bathroom mirror juan carlos happy hour romantic dinner glass of champagne the penthouse concierge team every morning sunset sail
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 5,624 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This first time to Aruba was outstanding. The hotel and all the people that worked there was fabulous! I have not one complaint. We even when sightseeing and all the locals were so very nice. I highly recommend this hotel over any high rise there on the island

Room tip: Must get a ocean view room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patsV9974EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

PatsV9974EN
Thank you for your vote of confidence - we really appreciate it!
We do hope to serve you again on another visit to Aruba.
Masha Danki,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Beautiful resort, with amazing suites and the best beach in Aruba... The staff was just incredibly professional and made you feel as if you were the most important person on the Island. We are experienced travelers and I can say without hesitation that the entire staff was friendly and service oriented. Just incredible. Food was outstanding. Manuel on the beach, Robert in the Elements restaurant, and Jessica at the Sand Bar were three standouts. Just a fabulous place if you are looking to go to a beautiful beach to relax and feel as if you are a VIP...

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Esteemed Dan C,
Masha Danki for your wonderful endorsement - we are very proud.
Manuel, Robert and Jessica will receive additional votes for our Bucuti's Best awards and they in turn thank you very very mucho!
We hope to serve you on a future visit.
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I chose Bucuti and Tara for our first trip to Aruba based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. Bucuti and Tara is a small hotel in the low-rise area of Eagle Beach. There are two wings, the Bucuti wing and the Tara wing. We stayed in the Tara wing in which all rooms have patios or balconies that face the ocean. Our room was large and comfortable with sliding doors that could be closed to separate the sleeping area from the sitting room. If you are planning to stay in the Tara wing in 2017, note that it will be undergoing renovations. Our room showed some age, but it was very clean and well maintained. The rooms will no doubt be even nicer once the updates are completed in June.
If you are looking for a quiet resort to relax, Bucuti and Tara is a great choice. It is adults only, but does not have a party atmosphere like some adult resorts. During our entire stay, we never heard any noise from other rooms or from the beach. It was extremely tranquil. It has a relatively small number of rooms and a large beach, so there is no competition for lounge chairs and umbrellas. Note that beach towels and lounge chair covers are self-serve, but are readily available as you walk out to the beach.
Bucuti and Tara is a four star resort, not a five star, so adjust your expectations accordingly. They do not, for instance, offer room service or car service. The services they do offer, however, they do well. They have a nice spa, and my wife and I had a couples massage during our stay. They have plenty of concierge staff available to assist with planning activities and dinner reservations. Their beach service is also very good with flags attached to the lounge chairs to hail service, although we often walked up to their beachfront bar for drinks. Breakfast is included and is served buffet style in the beachfront restaurant or in the Tara wing. Breakfast is very good and offers plenty of hot and cold options, although it is not what I would call gourmet.
Most of the better restaurants in Aruba are not far from the resort, although with the exception of Screaming Eagle, most are not within walking distance. Taxis were easy to get, however, and charged a flat rate of $9 to most of our destinations. There is a small casino next door to the resort for some nighttime fun. It is also a short taxi ride to the high-rise section with many of the larger hotels, casinos, and shops.
The small size of this resort gave it a more personal feel. We were often greeted by name when returning through the main lobby. All of the staff were very friendly, including the owner who greeted us at breakfast and said goodbye as we checked out. If you need some rest and relaxation, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LMink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Esteemed LMink
Such a stellar review -Thank you, you said it like it is. Superior service on one of the best beaches in the world with lots of peace and tranquility. The absence of children, as we are an Adults only resort, lends itself to an ambiance of romance and undisturbed peace. Our Wellness specialists will take care of your every need and wishes.
We certainly hope to serve you again !
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My wife and I are first time guests but have stayed in Aruba on several occasions for our one week vacation. Bucuti and Tara was by far the most complete service oriented resort by far. Details and follow up were most impressive. From checkin to housekeeping to the manager coming around to each guest at breakfast to see how things were going. Before we left for home we have already booked for next year. Five stars is not enough they should get 7 stars. This is an adult only resort. Elements has a wonderful menu for lunch and dinner.

Room tip: we prefer the upper floors
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GilfromPikesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Excellent service if our lowest standard! Exceeding the expectations of our wonderful guests is our ultimate goal. We thank you for your compliments and for booking your return trip to Bucuti & Tara - that says it all.
We look forward to serving you once again !
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We've stayed at this adults-only beachfront hotel three times and we love it. Great service, fabulous experience, and reasonable prices. Stay in the Tara suites for an unparalleled view of the water from your private balcony. We stayed in a penthouse suite once which gets you a full kitchen and a private cabana on the beach, but we're just as happy with the less costly suites on the floors below.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank msteinwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Aruba is a little corner of heaven, truly!
And we are tucked away in our own little Eagle Beach area and intend to keep it as is. A place of peace and tranquility and romance.
We thank you for such lovely comments and certainly hope to see and serve you again sometime in the future - revisit heaven!
Ewald Biemans says Masha Danki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews