We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a couples massage”

Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for a couples massage”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very relaxing and rejuvenating ambiance. The spa services are great but the salon isn't so great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    27
    21
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The spa is located in the Marriot Ocean Club and the pleasant aroma of incense will soothe you as soon as you walk in. The therapists are all well trained and the scope of services is extensive. My wife and I often do the "couples massage" and it is terrific. Be certain to specify whether you have a preference for a male or a female massage therapist and also let them know if you like a deep amssage to have a "strong" therapist. It can be pricey, but they offer a discount for Marriot timeshare owners.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank drjscharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA18078
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beware of deals on the beach!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had a rep from the Spa approach me at the pool. She said there was a special mani/pedi for $60. I called to reserve a time and found out that the so-called mani/pedi was an Express deal. Only polish changes on hands and feet. If you wanted a "real" mani/pedi it would be $120. Bait and switch???

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lainies0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We had a couples massage. From the moment we walked in, we were treated to a relaxing, professional experience. We had a wonderful massage and felt relaxed the entire day!

Helpful?
Thank ITravel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complete Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

From the minute you walk in the door until the minute you leave, you are pampered by the wonderful staff at the Mandara Spa! Everything was perfect! The aroma of the spa, the friendly staff, the massage and salt scrub and the private jacuzzi were all amazing! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience! I highly recommend it!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenandDaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing