We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,205
675
197
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
675
197
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean new tower swim up bar washer dryer combo full bathrooms one bedroom suite time share other hotels jacuzzi tub butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell high rise hotels grocery store our home away from home happy hour super foods
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Second time in Aruba and this time share was better than I expected. Was upgraded due to me being late a day due to flight issues. I was pleasantly surprised it was not a high pressure sales pitch location. The room was clean and had sufficient accommodations. Walk out balcony on the second floor was bigger than the others. I was out at the pool in the morning and the beach in the afternoon. The kids was a bit sad when the schedule face painter never showed when scheduled but it was not a show stopper. My daughter had a blast meeting another family with sister she hung out with the whole trip. The staff was nice and attentive to our requests and needs. The overall feel was welcoming and friendly. I would highly suggested come and see what all the fuss is about.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teky929rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation stay with us. We apologize again for the issues with the face painter. Unfortunately, they reported they were unwell to us very late so we could not engage another vendor. We are pleased that your family, especially your daughter, made friendships at the resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again on your next trip to Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The perfect beach and pool location with crystal clear water at both. Beautiful sunset views over the water. Most relaxing vacation!!

Walter was the BEST server at both Divi Beach and Divi Ocean restaurants.

Can't wait to go back!!

Room tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nanfor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to recognize Walter. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have owned at the Phoenix for over 5 years and it continues to improve the property and amenities. Despite all the Whiney people who complain about the palapas and stupid maintenance quirks it’s still the best place to stay with quality and value. We are about to reach president elite status and return at least 3 times a year. What ruins the beach experience are the spoiled New Yorkers and New Jersey loud mouths who make everything about them. They get drunk and loud while hogging 3 or more huts for the entire day. Not cool. The best thing about this place is the General manager who listens to feedback and makes improvements. I’m not just saying this because I appeared in the winter edition of “on island time”, the in house publication which honors the GM. Thank you Phoenix for making it my second home.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BMWrepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you, Derek and Mila for your kind review. We appreciate your candor and continued loyalty to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort and your membership in the Divi Vacation Club. My staff and I try extremely hard every day to meet and exceed our owners and guests vacation expectations. We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon on your next visit to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I love you this resort! This place is super clean. Friendly comfortable with a wonderful staff from the concierge Valerie, to the cleaning staff Nelly who is friendly and kind. The pool is perfect temperature and the beach is comfortable and beautiful. I strongly recommend this resort for anyone looking for good food, good staff, and beauty.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank medira6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Medira for your kind review. We are so pleased you loved everything about our resort. We will be sure to recognize Nelly and Valerie. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Property is getting a little old and tired and is in need of renovation. Our room probably hadn't been updated in 10 or 15 years. While they have improved the wifi in the rooms, there is no wifi calling or wifi texting allowed and even the wifi coverage on the property is sometimes spotty. These folks are at least a decade behind in technology. If you need to communicate while on vacation, be prepared to pay your cell provider. Other properties in the area see this as a basic function and provide it at no cost. Otherwise, good service and helpful friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank cruiser4270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your review - we are actually halfway into renovating our units, unfortunately, your unit was not amongst the first round of renovation. The renovation will resume in April and be completed by the beginning of the summer.

We have levels of wi-fi service available to our guests. The basic is free and then there is a tiered higher-speed service for streaming video, etc.. This is consistent with all properties in the high-rise area on Aruba, and it is not a "basic function" at other resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews