We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 470
USD 402
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 272
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 520
USD 430
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 462
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 381
USD 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 335
USD 264
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 573
USD 419
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveller rating
1,113
626
184
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
626
184
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceanswim up barwasher dryer combofull bathroomsolder towerone bedroom suitethrough rciother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubbutterfly farmhigh rise hotelstimeshare ownersmusty smellgrocery storehappy hoursuper foods
Filter
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed one week in the Tower section of this resort. The rooms was updated and very comfortable with a great sunset view.

The staff was friendly and the ammenties were nice.

The newer units are even nicer that the tower, but we were very pleased.

We didn't save a palapa, but there were always chairs and a palm tree available. We usually toured the island in the morning and went to the beach at the resort in the afternoon. We had no problem getting a spot. However, people do get up early to save chairs under the palapas and at the pool.

The only negative things were as follows:
Pools were a bit cold.
Ocean water was not clear. It was chalky. Some had told us that it is not always like that. It had been rainy so maybe that was the problem.

We would go again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our one bedroom was in the new tower. Loved the gorgeous, well thought out design. Granite counters, two baths, rich colors, attractive furniture - it was really pretty. A little bit small for four of us, though. And the kitchen was not well equipped - merely four of everything and a small dining table. We were only on the third floor, so our view was not the greatest. With a balcony just big enough for two chairs, we could sort of see the ocean.

The property overall is pretty, too. Nice pools, cool swim-up bar, attractive restaurants. The fitness room was fantastic, as was the beach. Loved the Adirondack chairs near the restaurant - great place to watch the sun set.

We liked it here, but with two kids, I'd like to get more space for over $350 a night.

Room Tip: If view is important, you might want to be in the old tower instead of the new one.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I took a shot in the dark having never been to Aruba. The Divi Phoenix was a beautiful place to stay. Room was VERY large. Two beautiful glass showers and a Pool of a tub with lighting! Aesthetically the grounds are very nice and exquisitely lit at night. Swim up bar! No need to say more there. Beach area is scant but nice huts to sit by if that's your thing (Beaches are small Throughout the island). Food was beyond great everywhere and VERY reasonable compared to other islands. Be careful as many places automatically add tip to your bill. You need to stay a bit further West if you want to walk to the night life. The Hyatt was the nicest place we saw and directly across from the hot spots. The Europeans were at the very West end of the island, they're were the party's at (always in my experience). For real fun rent a Jeep (pronounced chjeep there) at the airport. Cost $350 for 5 days and gas was around $40 total (Aprox $6/gal). Road rules are basic american style. Drive to your hotel dump your stuff and head to the north end of the Island. Take the off road trails to the gold ruins, natural pool (meh), but do not miss Diamiri beach. Hands down the most beautiful beach I've seen outside of Maui. And no one's there. We parked at Diamiri Stables and walked 30 minutes East down the beach. Breath taking! Another 20 minute walk to the Natural pool or you can drive to the NP and from that site. Baby beach was ok, the GF liked it. It's about the only calm water beach on the island that is worth time. Drive through and explore the National Park and especially climb through the caves! Anyone can navigate them. Take a flashlight! But you could really do it w/o one. Great value though all in all. Much prettier than Turks & Caicos and WAY less expensive.
***When your at Dos Playa (gotta go off-road) make sure to explore the beach Eastward back to the main road, One of the most amazing beach features I've ever been inside***

Room Tip: Who cares? Get out of the room and get on the beach or explore!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smchaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I went on a babymoon with my pregnant wife and 3 year old daughter for 5 nights at the Divi Phoenix and we all had a great time. The Divi Phoenix, located at one end of beautiful Palm Beach, has a good sized white sand beach and calm beautiful and warm blue-green water with very small waves...perfect for my 3 year old who loves to splash. There was always someplace to sit on the beach. I read that other resorts are crowded but the Divi has plenty of space to spread out. Even if all of the cabanas are taken, there are plenty of palm trees to sit under the shade. As the day goes on, cabanas always open up but they aren't necessary. Plenty of chairs. Never had to worry. Nice, friendly staff. The pool is large enough but there was hardly anyone in it probably because the awesome beach was just steps away. We had (and recommend) the king "Beach Tower" room with full kitchen, living room, two bathrooms and a washer/dryer (a must have while on a beach vacation). Perfect view of the beach and ocean. Make sure you get at least 4th floor and higher in the new "Beach Tower" to get the ocean view. If can't, get a ground floor unit so you can walk right out to the pool. Spend a few dollars more to get the "Beach Tower" king room. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. For eating, there are 2 restaurants on site and a deli. We went to Pure Beach, next to the large pool in the center. It was a nice place (but be prepared to wait to get served when it is full). Watch out for the 15% service charge (which is common in other restaurants on the island). The 15% is shared among all staff and there is an additional line to provide a tip specifically to the waiter. Unless the waiter is great, I just gave a small amount extra. The deli was nice for getting breakfast and good coffee. To stock the kitchen, there was a nice sized supermarket about a 7 minute drive away. Only negatives (still giving it a 5 though) is there is a slight musty smell when you walk into the rooms but I read that this is common in some of the resorts in Aruba but you can get rid of it but keeping the bathroom light/ceiling exhaust on for a while). Also, the internet-wifi (which has a small daily fee to use) is either really fast or painfully slow (probably due to high use - mainly at night). Anyway, don't check your work e-mails while on vacation! The resort is a time share but we received no sales pressure other than a message on the room's voice mail. Although the resort is at the end of Palm Beach, it wasn't that far from the shopping and eating areas at the center of Palm Beach. It is a good walk, but if you have a rental car (recommended), it is only about a 5 minute drive. There are plenty of good restaurants in Palm Beach. Never had to worry about waiting or even making reservations. Just relax and have a great time! The Divi Resort is great place to stay while in Aruba!

Room Tip: We had (and recommend) the king "Beach Tower" room with full kitchen, living room, two bathrooms and a washer/dryer (a must have while on a beach vacation). Perfect view of the beach and ocean. Make sure you get at least 4th floor and higher in the new "Beach Tower" to get the ocean view. If can't, get a ground floor unit so you can walk right out to the pool. Spend a few dollars more to get the "Beach Tower" king room. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Divi in Nov 11. We are 2 adult couples ages 57-63. This is a timeshare resort. That being said the timeshare people are not aggressive at all like most. If you want a free tote bag and info, stop for the 5 minute speel. Since we booked both rooms together we assumed that they would be side by side or at least in the same building. This was not the case. So whenever we got together several times each day, it was inconvenient to go to the other room. The rooms have a beautiful full kitchen that is pretty much over kill unless you stay long term. Beach is good and pool is nice...not very crowded. Sunset beach bar was very good for breakfast and also in the evening. I would have like to have something other than a buffet every day for breakfast but that is all that is available.

Room Tip: One of our rooms was ground floor and one was 4th. Both have advantages. It is convenient to walk out of the ground floor rooms to the beach or pool, but you are also right in front of all the other guests who walk by.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoparMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews