We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We spent our anniversary week at this hotel. We used Starwood points to stay from our timeshare property. We had the one bedroom. Its like a small apartment. Property is clean and service is wonderful. We love the fact that you can reserve a palapa for three days in a row and not have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one and show up when you want and your personal belongings have been confiscated. It is so much more relaxing particularly for my husband lol. No matter what if you want to sit on the beach it costs. Different prices depending on where you want to sit. Chairs are locked up every night to the hut so there is no chance that they will go missing. I know some have complained about paying but I think it has its merits. Towels have rules too but they don't seem to be rigid that way and it was low season when we were here to so I am sure that makes a difference. Great coffee and gelato in the lobby here as well as nice looking gift shops. Pools are nice with lots of chairs. Took part in the daily aqua fit. We were told we could not use the surf club pool only the one at the stellaris, both Marriott properties side by side. If you want more of an adult vacation i would choose the ocean club as is smaller and more intimate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Cindy, thank you for a 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from a week at the Marriott Ocean Club.

Resort was not a full capacity during my stay - I was told that Sept is the slowest month.


The grounds were very clean and there was Staff constantly cleaning and maintaining the property. We had a one bedroom - had a full kitchen: complete with fridge, stove, coffee maker (with coffee), dishwasher (with dish soap), and most items/utensils you would need in a kitchen.

Located not far from Super Foods and other supermarkets so you could stock up your room (via bus/taxi/rental car).

There were two flat screen tvs - one in the living room and another in the bedroom.

There was a huge whirlpool tub within the bedroom area and a large shower within the bathroom (also featuring double sinks).

You need your key to access the elevator to go up as a security measure.

The pool was very nice - you could exchange your towels once daily for fresh ones and the location of the resort is right on Palm Beach (between the Stellaris and Surf Clubs).

Easy walking distance to the strip and the outdoor mall (cutting through the Holiday Inn property -- via the beach).

Many activities going on: there was daily Bingo (for a fee) and other games. The resort has shuffle board, bocci, and other games on the grounds. There is a BBQ area that you can use as well.

Only negatives:

Drink prices were kind of high - found better deals at other nearby resorts' bars and their drink specials were nothing to write home about.

To use the Palapas (Beach Shades), you had to pay extra. If you were willing to get up super early and reserve one between 7 - 9 (?) you pay $10. Otherwise it may cost $25 and you don't get a choice of one upfront... I was very disappointed that for the price that you pay to stay there, that they require you to pay additional money to use the palapas. Other resorts have first come, first served.

They do not allow guests staying at the Ocean Club to use the pool at the Surf Club (which includes a Lazy River).


Overall the resort was very nice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michnutrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed for a week in August, and had an excellent stay! We had a one bedroom on the top floor. Although our view was of the Surf Club next door, we could see the beautiful ocean from our balcony. We had our meals sitting out there enjoying the view. The condo was clean, with a full, well equipped kitchen with all the essentials needed to cook meals. The only negative was the mattress. It definitely needs replacing. It was very worn on one side, where you felt as if you were laying in a hole! But aside from that, we were very happy and comfortable. We ate at Champions for dinner, which is on the ground floor, and had a good meal. The staff at the whole resort were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean, and we never had a problem finding a chair around the pool. They had different activities going on throughout the day. The only one we participated in was Bingo at the pool. It was fun, although they only play 3 games, so it goes by quickly. We did use the washer and dryer that are located on the floor. There were 5 different washers and dryers that are complementary. They even provide the soap! That room too, was clean and well kept.
The ocean is steps from the hotel, and the beach is beautiful white sand. It's a nice walk down the beach to different restaurants, bars, and shops. We rented a car for the week, which worked out well, as we could explore the whole island on our own. We went to great restaurants, and out of the way beaches. We had a great stay and would recommend the Ocean Club for your stay in Aruba.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a perfect review. We hope you will join us again here in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Traded a timeshare in Las Vegas for this one and feel like we got a great deal. With trade-ins you can get any room available. I asked for an ocean front room and luckily they had one! We're on the third floor with views of both the ocean and the pool. Marriott has 3 resorts here in Aruba. The Surf Club is the high rise and I believe is the newer timeshare. We stayed there 7 years ago and loved it. I remember the Surf Club having a washer and dryer in the unit. The Ocean Club is 6 stories with nice amenities. We have a full kitchen and jetted tub. There are tv's in both the bedroom and the living room. The living room has a pullout couch. No washer and dryer though. The last Marriott is the Stellaris which is the hotel with casino. My one major complaint is that you cannot use the pools at the other facilities. The Surf Club has the lazy river which we were told we needed to get a day pass in order to use since we were staying at the Ocean Club. If you visit, I'd recommend bringing your own floats if you can fit it in your suitcase. Also, taxi from the airport is $25. Taxi to the Superfood grocery store is $9 to the store but $11 back to resort. You can also take the taxi to/from downtown for $11 each way. They use American dollars but sometimes return change in Aruban currency. Another tidbit we learned was the cafe has BOGO on the items remaining in the cooler after 7pm. We gots some fresh fruit and pastries that were still fresh and tasty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenn-Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Aruba! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The room was very nice we had a 11th floor double room that was very spacious. The lazy river was definitely a highlight and this hotel is one of my favorites for that reason. They have venders set up almost every night which is nice to get souvenirs. This hotel has a prime location and is very near to a lot of restaurants. Pool bar was pricey but everything in Aruba is. There is a boating dock on the beach out side that is nice to walk out on too. Make sure you go down to the pool early for chairs. Tons of iguanas around the whole resort. In all I really liked the resort and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srolson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Aruba! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,309 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,889 reviews
0.1 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,105 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,797 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $576 - $1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing