We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clyster P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa. I will stay here anytime I come back to visit. Very quite neighborhood and friendly host. The couple problems I had were attended to amidiatly.
Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonia M
Noord, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to be!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm in love with the Merlot Villas. The photos only give part of the details of what's offered at this place. From the lovely swimming area, to the patios in each room; this place was amazing. It has everything you need for a nice family vacation to a simple girls trip. I really loved that Ivan and Frank were very responsive to our needs, even though I did not want to use my phone in Aruba. All I had to do was send a quick email and someone was right there to assist. I do recommend a rental car for getting around the Island. There was a small store around the corner with quite a few items for the stay in the villa, but for major shopping we drove to Super Foods. Merlot Villas is close to all the nice beaches and shopping areas. I definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area!
Liked least: Bed covers were white, so although they were clean it still had some small stains.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinteet6...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for everything without the madness”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully equipped and located villas genuinely 10 minutes walk to the beach and close to the beachfront stores. On the main bus route to Oranjestad with mini vans passing right by the gate. All mod cons and a perfect pool. 8 of us sharing and we were not on top of each other. Property exactly as described and well managed. We were met by Brum who was very knowledgeable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside seating in the shade, welcome in the heat of the day
Liked least: Brushed cotton bedding - a little warm
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
1 review
“Almost like Home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very nice place to stay. If you've stayed at enough resorts and want to opt for something different these villas are for you. They are a bit compact but 10x better than a hotel room. Merlot is safe,in a great location and offers privacy from neighbors. We enjoyed the pool even after spending time at the beaches. At first I thought the B pool would be to small, but was enjoyable for 2. I would return with family and kids to villa A for the larger pool. Rental car is a must! Groceries can be expensive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazar D
1 review
“The place was absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Let me just say this place was simply heaven on earth in regards to comfort and enjoyment. First of all, the house is huge, bigger than it appeared in the pictures. Don't worry about that. I stayed there with my parents, brother and grandmother for 10 days. It's extremely clean and very, very safe (alarms, gated community, overnight guard, the works). Both Ivan, who is multilingual (speaks Russian too!), and Frank were quite helpful as well. They followed up on requests almost immediately. We rented a car through them for a rather reasonable price per day. It's right near the Ritz and Marriott, a pleasant walk away from Palm Beach. Staying here made our vacation experience one of the best for the memory books. We got our deposit back via flipkey, in full, no issues. Will probably be staying here again sometime in the future. Thank you Frank and Ivan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety of the community
Liked least: The bedding for the twin rooms could be better, the other bedding was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing