We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for everything without the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
skinteet6...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for everything without the madness”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully equipped and located villas genuinely 10 minutes walk to the beach and close to the beachfront stores. On the main bus route to Oranjestad with mini vans passing right by the gate. All mod cons and a perfect pool. 8 of us sharing and we were not on top of each other. Property exactly as described and well managed. We were met by Brum who was very knowledgeable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside seating in the shade, welcome in the heat of the day
Liked least: Brushed cotton bedding - a little warm
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
1 review
“Almost like Home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very nice place to stay. If you've stayed at enough resorts and want to opt for something different these villas are for you. They are a bit compact but 10x better than a hotel room. Merlot is safe,in a great location and offers privacy from neighbors. We enjoyed the pool even after spending time at the beaches. At first I thought the B pool would be to small, but was enjoyable for 2. I would return with family and kids to villa A for the larger pool. Rental car is a must! Groceries can be expensive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazar D
1 review
“The place was absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Let me just say this place was simply heaven on earth in regards to comfort and enjoyment. First of all, the house is huge, bigger than it appeared in the pictures. Don't worry about that. I stayed there with my parents, brother and grandmother for 10 days. It's extremely clean and very, very safe (alarms, gated community, overnight guard, the works). Both Ivan, who is multilingual (speaks Russian too!), and Frank were quite helpful as well. They followed up on requests almost immediately. We rented a car through them for a rather reasonable price per day. It's right near the Ritz and Marriott, a pleasant walk away from Palm Beach. Staying here made our vacation experience one of the best for the memory books. We got our deposit back via flipkey, in full, no issues. Will probably be staying here again sometime in the future. Thank you Frank and Ivan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety of the community
Liked least: The bedding for the twin rooms could be better, the other bedding was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Aruba Rental”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Aruba was amazing! Merlot Villas was a big part of the success of the trip! The location of the villas is as good as it gets. It was so much more economical to stay at the villa over a resort. You are right down the road from the main hotel area and beautiful beaches. We loved the gated community and the extra peace of mind it brought to the trip. The villa itself was perfect for a group of 8. It had a great pool and very fun outdoor areas including a great 2nd floor patio. Great management that made for a very relaxing and care free trip. If you find a villa available here don't hesitate to book it ASAP. We felt very fortunate to find one available during our planned trip time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and management
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZ95
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Beautiful outdoor areas”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Merlot Villas was a great place for my husband and I to relax and unwind after the business part of our trip. The house was spacious and provided more than enough space and bathrooms. I could see where a larger group would be very comfortable there. The pool area was very private except the neighbors could look down into our pool area from their balconies. Everything was very clean and the manager was quite friendly and easy to work with. Beds were comfortable. The location was very convenient to the highrise area, beach, and all the great restaurants and shopping. We loved Oranjestad and the whole pier/cruise ship area and found our favorite beach near the airport.
Cons: The TVs did not work, and there was only a small amount of DVDs. The kitchen was ok but the oven was very complicated-- No cookie sheets or anything to bake a pizza. Some windows did not close completely so you had whistling and hot air blowing through. Aruba is always windy, sometimes crazy windy, so be prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas
Liked least: The oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We checked the TV after your review. It is working but maybe a little bit complicated with a separate cable console, which you have to switch on. We will change the information map with all the details about the TV and also about the oven. If you are our guest the next time at Merlot Villas, do not hesitate to ask us when things not working.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing