We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Aruba Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Todd G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Aruba Rental”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Aruba was amazing! Merlot Villas was a big part of the success of the trip! The location of the villas is as good as it gets. It was so much more economical to stay at the villa over a resort. You are right down the road from the main hotel area and beautiful beaches. We loved the gated community and the extra peace of mind it brought to the trip. The villa itself was perfect for a group of 8. It had a great pool and very fun outdoor areas including a great 2nd floor patio. Great management that made for a very relaxing and care free trip. If you find a villa available here don't hesitate to book it ASAP. We felt very fortunate to find one available during our planned trip time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and management
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZ95
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Beautiful outdoor areas”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Merlot Villas was a great place for my husband and I to relax and unwind after the business part of our trip. The house was spacious and provided more than enough space and bathrooms. I could see where a larger group would be very comfortable there. The pool area was very private except the neighbors could look down into our pool area from their balconies. Everything was very clean and the manager was quite friendly and easy to work with. Beds were comfortable. The location was very convenient to the highrise area, beach, and all the great restaurants and shopping. We loved Oranjestad and the whole pier/cruise ship area and found our favorite beach near the airport.
Cons: The TVs did not work, and there was only a small amount of DVDs. The kitchen was ok but the oven was very complicated-- No cookie sheets or anything to bake a pizza. Some windows did not close completely so you had whistling and hot air blowing through. Aruba is always windy, sometimes crazy windy, so be prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas
Liked least: The oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We checked the TV after your review. It is working but maybe a little bit complicated with a separate cable console, which you have to switch on. We will change the information map with all the details about the TV and also about the oven. If you are our guest the next time at Merlot Villas, do not hesitate to ask us when things not working.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theNABILc...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Definitely staying at the Merlot Villas Aruba every time I visit this little paradise of an island!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

7 of us took a group trip to visit with a friend attending medical school in Aruba and we could not have stayed at a better place. Our villa was perfect for the 8 of us. It was spacious, modern, clean and very accommodating of our standards. We had the absolute pleasure of meeting Bram, who looked after us during our stay. He answered all of our questions about the villa and gave solid advice on where to go and what to do. The location of the villas is close to anywhere you would want to go. For those who don't know, the taxi system in Aruba is top notch. Anywhere from the villas was between $8-$15 away, except the airport which was about $35. I very highly recommend staying at these villas if you are okay with not having an all inclusive service. My group ranged from ages 22-29 and it was perfect for us. We had our privacy when we wanted to hang out in the massive pool deck, BBQ and relax. We had our group excursions when we wanted, only a stones throw away from the property at Palm Beach, Moomba Beach and the main strip of Oranjestad. Thank you Bram & Merlot Villas for making our holiday exceptional! We are already planning our next visit!

Nabil

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this property.
Liked least: Did not dislike anything about this property.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsclaw
1 review
“A great place for a great vacation!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had 8 people in our group and the villa was more than big enough for all of us. The kids enjoyed the large pool and open areas for them to play. My husband and I enjoyed the patio area at night feeling the breeze and listening to all of the island sounds! Great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teratamar...
Jacarei, SP
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excelent!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was exactly the owner said. We rent two houses and there were no troubles.
The boys (Frank, Ivan and Brown) were so helpful, like all Aruba's people.
Like they recommend, you need rent a car to go everywhere from the house and around Aruba.
We loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house.
Liked least: The matresses were so soft....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing