We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 321
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 229
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 541
USD 430
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 391
USD 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 470
USD 402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 465
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 662
USD 439
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 381
USD 295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
1,274
189
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
189
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom casitatreasure boxsmall hotelcharcoal grillprivate patiohigh rise hotelssnorkeling gearboutique hotelbeach chairssmall poolthe ritzrum punchhome away from homeexplore the islandarashi beachrental carfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My adult daughter and I stayed in a 1-bedroom casita for 4 nights. We loved the location, the pretty decor and lush gardens and pool, the cats, and the friendly staff. Much homier than the giant hotel complexes nearby, but with access to all the activities and beaches. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pettcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Cute place but for the price lots of little things that would keep me from recommending this property. We are two senior age women and were given a cute room on the second floor no effort was made to carry our luggage up the stairs, dishes cleaned but not dryed and put away. Don't go to the beach early or stay late if you want clean beach towels. The office is only open from 9-5 to get new towels. If you are 3 minutes late to the beach they will give your chairs away. We told management and the response was oh well you were not there by 10:30. Office personnel seemed bothered anytime we came in to the office. Not the level of service you would expect for the price of the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 945SusanR945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Boardwalk for one week from March 17-March 24. We were very warmly welcomed by Alice. She is lovely, always pleasant and helpful! My boyfriend and I take a trip to the Carribean every year, going to a different place each time. This tradition may come to an end now that we found this little oasis on Aruba. It was so nice to have a quiet retreat of our very own when we wanted to unwind and relax after a long day of relaxing in the sun. The casita was spacious and clean.
Sure, you can go to a big name property on the beach, but if you want to really get away from it all, the Boardwalk can't be beat.
Aruba is a wonderful island, where you can do as much or as little as you desire. Everyone we interacted with, on and off the property were wonderful- warm and welcoming.
We will return, and this is the only hotel we would even consider. Oh, and we miss the resident cat, Dushi, who hung out with us on a few nights.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Maryellen V,

Thank you for your amazing review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we are so grateful for this comprehensive overview of your perfect getaway! The team and I are delighted that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the surroundings of all aspects of the hotel. It is good to hear that Aruba and the Boardwalk Hotel is the only place for you in the Caribbean. I will pass on your nice comments to Alice (and Dushi) as well.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Wow what a great hotel. Me and my husband came here for our honeymoon. We are so glad we booked here. Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Not like the other hotels with all the hustle and full of people.The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very big rooms and nice big bathroom. The staff was amazing. The girls who cleaned our room where very polite and nice. The girls at the front desk where friendly and helpful. Every time we seen the maintenance man he said hello and very friendly. We got the romance package. They gave us breakfast one morning and it was awesome. When we first got there we had a little sign on our bed. Which was very nice. We brought a breakfast for another morning and we wished we got it every morning. I would highly recommended this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Patricia C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we much appreciate your recommendation to others, please come back soon (1st Anniversary?) so we can spoil you again! We appreciate your kind words about our amazing staff, it is always nice to be recognized. Good to hear that you loved the Champagne breakfast from the Romance package.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Aruba is a lovely island but it does lean toward the Spring Break like crowd. Most hotels are giant, on the beach, cookie cutter resort style places.

Boardwalk is the opposite. Importantly, it is not on the beach, so unfortunately you don't get a nice view. What you do get is a spacious and attractive room, patio, full kitchen, beautiful green courtyard and friendly staff. The beach is a short walk away <5min and there is a Boardwalk specific area/chairs & shade. Plus they've arranged with the Ritz so you can have beach service (at a 20% discount) and water toys (also 20% discount) so you basically get the same beach and services as the Ritz (and Marriott) but at a discount.

The room is nicely decorated, lots of space, cleaning service adequate, beds comfortable, fully stocked kitchen great alt to always eating out (SuperFoods nearby-driving), everything well made & maintained.

Few suggestions for management:
- some smaller/fluffier pillows would be nice
- a matt at entrance to reduce sand in the room or outdoor shower to rinse off
- a daily baked goods/pastry would be great complement to larger breakfast options
- the theft-proof hangers are annoying, surely most people are beyond stealing hangers these days or, if they aren't, it wouldn't be the worst thing to absorb the occasional cost

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 have a wall toward the road. Its not a big issue but there is the occasional moped in the night that is annoying.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Lpdds ,

Thank you for your review of Boardwalk Small Hotel, we appreciate your kind words and are glad you liked our beautiful green tropical garden, nicely decorated rooms and friendly staff so much as these are the things that make Boardwalk a special place for many visitors. And thank you for summing up all of the great amenities that you got to enjoy.
Management will take your feedback to heart and take learning from your experience and suggestions.
We thank you for choosing Boardwalk Small Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Aruba and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings,
Katinka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews