We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
427
149
38
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
149
38
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kini kini pool bar phase ii screaming eagle restaurant home away from home salt water pool time share daily maid service larger pool second home low rise section car rental second week great vacation alhambra casino aruba vacation bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed at La Quinta after a fabulous week at La Cabana and Marriott (see reviews). We traded our Marriott based on reviews. We expected a quiet resort. We arrived at 4 pm since we knew they did not have early check ins. We were told about daily fees: Timeshare tax of $10.28 a day (yes same as LaCabana), $7 a day energy surcharge (huh - $4.50 at LaCabana), Environmental Levy $15 total (okay), 4% fee if you use credit card (WHAT?), $30 Bar fee minimum (really?... II said $20) Oh, and the bar closes at 6 pm per their sign.
We were given two wifi codes. If you want more than 2 devices on wifi you pay $10.60 each. Luckily we did not opt for that since the wifi seemed it was down more than up.
We were told not to double lock door or we would not receive service. It was noted on front door of the same. More on this later.
Unit:
Living room had couch, two chairs, coffee table, corner table made of mica, I had this type of furniture in the 1970s.
Dining area had table and four chairs and a nice flat screen TV.
Kitchen had 4 burner gas stove (only one burner worked well), oven, broiler, sink, frig, counter large enough for dish drainer. The usual coffee pot, blender, toaster, 3 pots, 1 fry pan. No starter paper towels or coffee. Dispenser with dish soap. Towels but nothing to scrub with, nothing to put in oven to cook (i.e. pyrex).
Bedroom had nice linens, dresser, bed and side tables similar to living area material. Safe inside closet was very small with key and old style.
Bathroom adequate, usual, new vanity, great towels. Has hand soap, shampoo/conditioner and bath gel dispensers. When you go into shower and adjust water to just right with mix of hot and cold, it is perfect, for 1 minute, then you get blasted with cold water. When service requested it did not arrive, asked again. Maintenance arrives, says you have hot water, we explain and they say they will check the boiler. We continue on with 1 minute warm then blasted with cold. At check out we asked for a credit, they said you can only turn on hot or cold, not both... would be nice to know that a week ago.
The first day we head to beach, front door was not double locked ( you can only do this from inside). Come back, no service. We ask for towels. When they arrive we are scolded that we chained back door (with very flimsy lock) and that they only come in back door. Lesson learned.
We had difficulty getting iPad on wifi, again scolded and told they would help ONE time. You cannot switch devices, the code is set to a single device.
Sign in office no late check out, $100 per hour fee if late.
Told to do inventory on unit and turn in right away, yep that's why I go on vacation, to count spoons.
You may exchange beach towels 1 time per day. When you arrive you are given your two remotes and a key ring with front key, back key, safe key and thing that allows AC to run. Yep like a regular house key.
We had the unit (112) near road so you could not sit out without lots of traffic noise, evidently that is the turn around for all tours and buses on Eagle beach.
Small pool had debris on bottom and sand on all stairs, we saw them clean it once, but did not vacuum sand off stairs.
Grill was great, but when we tried to use it we were told we had to check in at front desk and get utensils.
They have self-serve laundry, you buy a token for $3.30 for washer/same for dryer. It is locked in a closet, you have to get the key from front desk to use it. Washer worked, dryer out of order.
The shed for maintenance crew was behind us. They enjoyed listening to their radio, unfortunately we didn't. They were repairing stairs next to us during our entire visit. This again was loud and caused us to either leave resort or go inside instead of enjoying pool or patio.
Most folks have been going to this place for years, are owners, and attached to the nostalgia of it. Lots of other choices in Aruba. We will opt for one of those next time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cindeeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaAruba, Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Cindee,

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all constructive feedback from our guests.

We will endeavor to attend to all your comments. We pride ourselves on our resort and services, and apologize we didn't meet your expectation.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I have had a time share at LaQuinta for over 14 years and have enjoyed every minute of the weeks we spent there. Now the buildings are being all updated and are half way completed already. The 2 salt water pools have been redone and have made a great relaxed area if you want to have a day away from the beach. Children are always more than welcome and can enjoy the pool in Phase I which is only from 3 to 5 feet deep. The pool bar in Phase II has been renovated and have increased their menu which has everyone enjoying a good time right on the premises. They are open for breakfast, lunch and early dinner. The grouper sandwich is a melt in your mouth event that will have you back time and again. The drinks during the 2 happy hours are real treat. The beach is quiet, with blue waters that are just magnificent. The staff cleans the beach daily and are there to help people from morning to evening. Once you enjoy your visit to LaQuinta you will be just like me, COMING EVERY YEAR!!!

Room tip: I like the front Phase I. It is a smaller area, but has a beautiful view and is nice and quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaAruba, Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the resort and beach.

We appreciate all recognition from our members. We pride ourselves on our resort and services, and we look forward to your return.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Front desk was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Checking in and out was painless and smooth. Nice pool bar with happy hour. Not much negative to say about this resort. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaAruba, Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the resort and beach.

We appreciate all recognition from our members. We pride ourselves on our resort and services, and we look forward to your return.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I stayed at LaQuinta Beach Resort this past week and just loved it and had a wonderful time. I stayed in Phase I which made me feel like I was in a quaint little neighborhood. The staff at LaQuinta I found to be very friendly, courteous, helpful and tended to all of our needs. And the best part of all, was that the most beautiful beach, Eagle Beach is right across the street. Karen Kisluk

Room tip: I found the rooms were very clean; housekeeping were not only friendly, but worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaAruba, Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the resort and beach.

We appreciate all recognition from our members. We pride ourselves on our resort and services, and we look forward to your return.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Very best beach on the island. Always an important factor when we go to Aruba. Not crowded like the high rise area. A very relaxing place to be. The beach/pool crew always very attentive and there when you need them.

Room tip: Very comfortable and very good cleaning staff.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaAruba, Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the resort and beach.

We appreciate all recognition from our members. We pride ourselves on our resort and services, and we look forward to your return.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews