We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 613
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Riu.com
USD 560
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 485
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 560
Expedia.comUSD 560
TravelocityUSD 560
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,932)
Filter reviews
7,932 results
Traveller rating
3,829
2,273
940
436
454
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,829
2,273
940
436
454
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar building b don nicolas specialty restaurants main building junior suite buffet restaurant nachos our honeymoon all inclusives make reservations all inclusive resort nightly entertainment towel clips beautiful island musty smell ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 7,932 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We came to the RIU to celebrate my sons second bday. This resort is amazing and we never wanted the leave. All the food was very good (though the restaurants fill up so you need to be early or wait til late). Service was flawless and the entertainment staff went out of their way to find us on the resort, sing happy bday to my son and even brought him a little gift. I’m so blown away I’m an RIU fan for life and plan on visiting other properties soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ambrai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

My friend and I were very pleased with our stay. The food was fair, but the pool and beach were amazing! Everyone made sure that we were safe against covid. Bryan at the pool took extra measures to make sure that our days at the pool were comfortable and relaxing! He was great! The entire staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were a little moist and “damp” but everything else made us overlook that. My Friend and I can’t wait to return!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank aliciahD8142JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

In at least two of the buildings, moisture and mold is really an issue. They tried to paint over parts of it when we were there, but that does not hide which poor state the place is in. I cannot imagine this place would pass a real review from health authorities. One in our group had to change room as the bed linen even felt moist.

Half of the staff has forgotten the Aruban slogan of one happy island - or the hotel has managed to hire those few, that are never happy? Although Dwight in reception is a star! He is always really helpful and pleasant!

This place is equivalent to Sunny Beach (or equivalent destination for Booz/party vacation) - so if you want to relax in Aruba and enjoy the beach (without health risks from moldy building and being forced to have all-inclusive) this is not the location for you!

The only reason why this place still gets a two star from us is because of location. The beach is perfect!! And luckily for us, most of the people who liked loud music and partying from 10am stayed at the pool.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank RTINL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Riu Palace Aruba.

Please know that our hotels are well prepared to face the humidity caused by the Caribbean climate, but it is of course a challenge to eliminate it entirely.

We are saddened and sorry to hear of the disappointments you mentioned. It is also disappointing to hear that our staff did not leave a good impression. At the same time, we certainly will forward your compliments to Dwight.

This definitely is not the wonderful experience that we strive to provide to our guests and for this reason please accept our sincere apologies.

We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and please know that we are following up as we speak on your mentioned concerns to avoid any reoccurrences.

Once more, thank you for sharing, your constructive feedback is very appreciated. It is our hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Just returned from 5 days at Riu Palace all inclusive. I would give it an overall 4 out of 5 rating. Resort is impeccably clean and very concerned with health and safety
With masks worn by all Employees and public places being constantly disinfected
And social distancing emphasized. They even provided coved testing free of charge to visitors who require negative tests to return home.

We were in room 916 overlooking the beautiful pool and beach. The only problem we found is with the air conditioning. It cools the air but does not get rid of humidity thereby causing a mold smell with the constant feel of wetness on every surface, clothing and Even books and paperwork. We were very conscientious about not leaving doors open but this did not help

The other issue that needs improvement is the quality of the food and liquor and the fact that you cannot order cocktails only beer or wine in the restaurants. The Japanese Restaurant was horrendous and extremely noisy with work being done in the casino upstairs while we dined. The fine dining restaurant Krystal was average and again very noisy. The only restaurant we really enjoyed was the Italian restaurant.

The people however working there were so attentive and lovely. It made our stay very special.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CHIEFFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

3rd time back to this property. However, we will NEVER return to this particular Hotel, although we are quite fond of the RIU properties. This hotel is run-down and in severe need of a management and hotel renovation. I booked a total of 5 rooms for my family. All of the rooms were on the 4th floor (although we paid for better class of room, in order to get the booked rooms all together, as they were booked, we were given a lower floor/class of accommodations. Each of the 5 rooms smelled very musty. The a/c system only blows cool air, the returns are either so dirty, or not working that every night the floor was actually wet from the dampness in the room. That was with running the a/c 24/7. 2 of the people in my party whom are asthmatic had to use their rescue inhalers on a daily basis. We had to complain 3x because the rooms were not cleaned. Then they were "Cleaned" but the showers were left with dirt in them. In addition, the grab bar in the shower of one of the rooms was hanging on a thread for 2 days. The manager was told of this safety hazard. He had the bar removed on day 3. On day 6 a new bar was installed.
The hotel dining staff was lovely. Other than that I do NOT recommend this musty aged resort.

Date of stay: April 2021
4  Thank Relax822623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback regarding your recent stay. We extend our gratitude for your loyalty to our brand.

As a repeating guest you might know, we are dedicated to providing the high quality and consistent level of service for all our guests, and for this reason we are very disappointed to hear that you left our property with a different impression. We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel, as this is not the kind of impression that we want our guests to leave with.

Please be assured that we never stop renovating the hotels of our worldwide portfolio, so we can offer you the most up-to-date facilities.

Of course, we will share your impressions with the relevant department, to make adjustments where necessary, or to take them into consideration for future refurbishments.

We regret to see that you probably won't stay again, which is very disappointing, and we are really sorry that we let you down with your experience. Perhaps you will give us another chance to prove that we can do better next time.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews