We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 613
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 485
View deal
Riu.com
USD 560
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUSD 560
Hotels.comUSD 560
TravelocityUSD 560
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,929)
Filter reviews
7,929 results
Traveller rating
3,829
2,273
939
434
454
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,829
2,273
939
434
454
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar building b don nicolas specialty restaurants main building junior suite buffet restaurant nachos our honeymoon all inclusives make reservations all inclusive resort nightly entertainment towel clips beautiful island musty smell ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,228 - 2,233 of 7,929 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, had a great view but the beds in the room are hard, really hard. No pillow top comfort here. The bathroom sink had a crack in it, the shower was great though.

The food in the main dining room offered a vast variety of items, most were good with beautiful presentations. The hot food was never hot. The specialty restaurants were not special or good. We once actually saw a culinary staff member drop a serving utensil on the floor and put in on the table for guest to use in the main dining room. However, I will say that most servers really tried hard to please the guest.

they offer unlimited drinks, but its not top shelf and all the mixed drinks came out of a milk carton type of mixture. The resort ran out of bananas while we were there, poor planning.

The hotel is situated right by the beautiful beach and the towels provided are excellent quality.

The public restrooms were absolutely disgusting, I felt traumatized after going into them. It was like walking into a sewage spill over. Toilets didn't work, paper products not replenished and no bathroom attendants seen all day. This was a daily event, which required me to clean my shoes each night to avoid bringing the "waste" into our sleeping room.

Management is not viable on property. The General Manager is behind the scenes unseen as opposed to walking the property and overseeing/commanding a higher quality of service.

Basically, it was a mixed bag, somethings are better than others at this property. Personally, we will not be returning, there are better run places.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Rockie181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

When we arrived, there was hair in the shower, sand on the floors. Unit is in need of updates. We got some towels every day, but nothing consistent. One day we'd get bath towels, but no hand towels. Very strange. The RIU front desk and operators could use customer-relations training, especially the telephone operators. They are rude, and disconnected me several times just to get me off the phone. Having expressed all of these complaints, the location is prime, so I'd go back again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pbach5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

there are a variety of restauraunts to choose from, but none are really that good. we ate at the Italian place one night? not good. the employees are super nice. the rooms are just okay, better than the antillas but not great. we had a number of issues with toilets plugging and others in ou party did as well. many times the toilets were plugged in the common areas too. the hotel was not great about addressing issues we we presented in a timely manner> exampe: our AC was making loud noises...several people were up to 'fix it' but it was never fixed. Abe the bellhop was terrific. Jonathan the manager was nice but a bit condescending

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 718steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The doorman opened the door 7th fl. We looked inside and were pleasantly surprised. We had a beautiful room overlooking the southern beach with a very large balcony, King size bed with a sitting room and a large bathroom. The island is very friendly and there are always trade winds blowing. Be careful when in the sun as the winds keep you cool and you do not realize that you are burning. Both Pools are very nice with swim up bars but also very cold or maybe because the sun makes you very hot.

Room tip: Ocean view is a must
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. We were not disappointed. The food was amazing, at the buffet, Italian and Steakhouse restaurant.

The rooms were spotless. We had a suite on the 7 floor. Ocean view. Truly amazing room and view. We are beer drinkers and like to have beer in the balcony before calling it a night. We asked if they can ensure we have 12 beer stocked in the fridge everyday and he looked after us.

The staff is friendly and accommodating. Pool area spotless.

We love the beach, it was very windy and the sand blew everywhere. Sticking to your body if you had sunscreen on. But if you like to hang out in the water, it's the most beautiful warm water. The beach is awesome for taking long walks.

We enjoyed lunches and the pool at the Riu Palace Antillas. Played water volleyball and spent an evening at the discotheque.

I will definitely go back!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank way2b99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews