We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,095
240
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
240
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club love playa pool aerobics day bed home away from home time share scott's brats within walking distance front row timeshare owners year after year one bedroom unit pool deck mini market the location is perfect dunkin donuts full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Love The Beachbar!!!! Sassy the manager/bartender is AWESOME!! Always a smile on her face and her drinks are the best!!!! The entire staff at Playa Linda are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay here amazing. The pool area is immaculate and the rooms are nice. Love the king size bed!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank syostrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is a really pretty timeshare resort with friendly staff, nice outdoor amenities and beautiful pool area. It is very convenient to restaurants, shops and all that you would need for a vacation stay. The rooms are nice, generally well maintained, though not fancy by any means. Overall, they had all we needed in the one bedroom option and having the kitchen was very handy. I would say the outdoor and common areas have been kept up better than the rooms, but still nice and convenient.

Restaurant and service were excellent and the consideration that staff gives to owners and visitors was very good.

The true oddity of this property is the ritual that owners (and I guess some guests) have of waking up at the crack of dawn (I mean before 6AM) and staking a claim on the beach for a front row "chickie" or hut. If you get there past 7AM, you're out of luck. Who wants to get up at that time on vacation. Unfortunately, even if you opt out of dragging yourself to the beach at that time, your neighbors' doors opening and closing, the elevators and the noise of furniture moving up above will wake you up (as it did us). Seems like property managers should address the issue.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank takenthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This resort's web site does not indicate that it is a time share property which operates differently from a typical hotel resort. We had booked and pre-paid for a 2 night stay - Saturday & Sunday night with a Monday checkout. At our arrival on Saturday, we were advised that the "normal" rental periods were Sunday to Saturday and that we would be assigned a room for the Saturday night and a different room for the Sunday night as no room was available for 2 consecutive nights. This would require checking out on Sunday morning from the 1st room and checking in sometime Sunday afternoon (around 4 pm) for our 2nd pre-paid night stay. The inconvenience of doing this was of no concern to the resort's reception and our request for the same room for both nights was met with complete indifference. It was only after we refused this "arrangement" and demanded the involvement of the resort manager that we were assigned a room for 2 consecutive nights.

Now that we had our pre-paid room, we had the opportunity to view the property and our room. The property location is excellent but the resort itself has a tired look and is ready for a sprucing-up especially a coat of paint. It does not appear to have the same maintenance care as a comparable hotel would have in this price range. We would book a hotel the next time we visit Aruba - which is a wonderful place to visit.

Room tip: Don't arrive on a Saturday.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I own 4 weeks here from mid Feb until mid March. We have been owners for the last 5 years. In that time Playa Linda has put in a new lap pool, refurbished the existing pool, installed new bathrooms closer to the pool area and numerous other upgrades.
As far as the hotel, the general manager is very visible about the property. Security, housekeeping, maintenance are all excellent.
We have enjoyed our times we have spent here, and will for years to come.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank JohnK6841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We are owners at Playa Linda for 32 years and love it more and more each year. People are friendly, service is wonderful, beach beautiful and a special feeling of "family" exists here. Aruba is a warm, friendly island with perfect weather and amazingly wonderful people. Playa Linda exemplifies the Aruba spirit of hospitality. The employees are with Playa Linda for years and remember you when you come back each year. One outstanding employee is Kirk who works as a beach attendant. He is amazing, helpful, friendly and kind. He is one of the reasons people feel like this really is their "Home away from Home".

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank PattiGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews