We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 439*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 308*
USD 268*
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 341*
USD 196*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 318*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 773*
USD 509*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 463*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 366*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 1,098*
USD 846*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
USD 267*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 428*
USD 350*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,716)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveller rating
2,004
530
133
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,004
530
133
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspega pegaike's bistrofrench steakhousechop houseana mariaorange flaghigh rise areadel solall inclusive planall inclusive packageour honeymoonhappy hourgarden viewcouples massagerelaxing vacationrain showerlow key
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Location: Great location. Manchebo is right in the middle between, Oranjestad and the big hotels touristic area. It´s easy to take a cab and reach both destinations in about 10 minutes for around U$ 10 each way. Airport is around 15 minutes far by car.also there is a mini market, and a few restaurants just across the street.

Beach: Amazing beach, white sand, Palapas available for all guests and you can swim in the sea since the waves are not so strong. The enviroment is calm and ideal for those who want to relax out of the big all inclusive resorts.

Rooms: As described in the website pictures. Big rooms well cleaned with confortable beds. A/C and fan working properly. Mini Fridge also available and works well. Room has TV but cannot say much about the channels since my kid dominated it watching cartoons.

Service: Smooth Check in and Check out, friendly and helpful staff prompt to help.
You can rent a car (all kinds) right in the front desk from TOP DRIVE, and also book boat and other rides there too. They also have a convenience store that sells soft drinks, ice creams, floaters, souvenirs and other stuff you may want.

Hotel conditions: Hotel is well kept. Maintenance seems to be constant around the area. Nice touch to have Ice machines available in lower leves so you can take ice to your room but also fill up the beach cooler available in the rooms and take your drinks to the beach. Free parking is also available and seems to be safe.iguanas and birds all around are fun to watch.They also have a washing machine and a drier if you need.

Food: There are 3 restaurants in the hotel area, and I tried 2 of them. Pega pega is the one that serves food all day long and has sandwiches and lunch plates. we ate here a few times and it was good - Try the Hot Dog. We also tried the Ike's Bistro and the food was Ok too altought it took a looong time to we get our dishes. breakfast is also available, but $18 per day per person seems a little too much for me. We took ours at Ricardo´s just few minutes from the hotel and the average was $10 per person and the food was very good.

Overall, this is a great place to stay and seems to be well managed. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Quick tips that may help:
- renting a car is necessary to visit beaches as Arashi and Baby Beach (completely worth) and also to you reach restaurants around the island.
- Food around the island is ridiculous expensive, be prepared.

Room Tip: If you are afraid of Iguanas ask for a room in the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Felipeou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your in depth review. Wonderful to read that you had an anjoyble vacation with us. The Manchebo Team looks forward to welcome you back. Edgar Roelofs | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I visited over labor day. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The beach is lovely and there are always chairs and shade. Friends have not liked Aruba, but I think they stayed on Palm Beach. The rooms are a bit Spartan for the price, but all of the extra touches (like a cooler to take to the beach, robes and slippers, bottled water) made up for it. There were times we had to track down the beach guy who set up the chairs - but once he figured out you were looking for he would run. Overall a good experience. If we stayed again, I would probably not bother with an ocean view - the balconies are too small to really enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank orangepickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Great to read that you enjoyed the service of our friendly staff and your private spot on beautiful Eagle Beach. We look forward to welcome you back to our One Happy Island some sunny day in the future. Edgar Roelofs | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

After a lot of research, my wife and I decided to celebrate our 30th anniversary at the Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa. We were looking for a smaller and quieter resort where we could unwind and relax. Our main focus during our 5 day stay was to relax on the beach and spend some quiet alone time. The Manchebo delivered on all of our expectations. The beach at Manchebo is incredible and the palapas were spaced far enough apart to allow everyone some privacy. We walked the beach in both directions and found many of the other resort's palapas or umbrellas to be only a few feet apart with people sitting very close to each other. Our ocean front room had an incredible view of the property, the beach and the amazing sunsets. The room was very spacious, well appointed and Josephina kept it very clean during our stay. We did not purchase an all-inclusive package because we wanted to try a few other restaurants other than those on site at Manchebo. This worked well for us but had we decided to go all inclusive, we would have been fine because the restaurants on site were excellent. We had a couples massage at the Spa del Sol on site at the Manchebo and the ladies at the Spa del Sol were very professional and we left extremely relaxed. Aside from the amazing beach, restaurants, spa experience, and view from our very comfortable room, the best part of the Manchebo Beach Resort was the service provided by all of the staff at the resort. Lucinda, Sondra, Setchel, Josephina, and Etienne were all very friendly and willing to assist in anyway possible to make our stay very memorable. Our 5 day visit to the Manchebo was very relaxing, enjoyable and too short! We hope to return to the Manchebo again some day in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
5  Thank SJR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review and great to read that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with just the two of you at our intimate boutique resort. We indeed have a wonderful team of associates - thank you for mentioning their names. See you back for a next anniversary some sunny day in the future. Edgar Roelofs | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We love the Manchebo... 7th time here and we will be back again next year. The resort is beautiful, clean and very well maintained. The beach is one of the nicest on the island. The people who work here are fantastic and every year we see the same faces from the people at the desk to the waitresses at PegaPega and the waiters at The Chop House! This year Josuel helped us every morning with our chairs with a wonderful greeting and always a smile!! Our best vacation yet!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your great review and for returning to our resort for so many times. It makes us feel all very special when we see so many of our guests returning each year. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A 73 room resort on a beautiful beach. The staff are truly warm hearted and are very helpful. The room are very nice, clean,comfortable and well appointed. The beach, oh baby the beach is the jewel here, white sand, great water and no sales people or any distractions. There are restaurants here, all of them good food with typical hotel pricing ( it is what it is). Patrick the Food and Bevrage manager is a friendly guy and always willing to help. Try the grilled octopus that chef Junior makes... wow! This place is a must!

Room Tip: Get a beach view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mv6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your beach getaway to the fullest. The grilled octopus with quinoa at Ike's Bistro is indeed a must-try - my favorite appetizer! Edgar Roelofs | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews