We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveller rating
1,884
539
131
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,884
539
131
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango superior studio passions restaurant high rise area horizons bar honeymoon suite one bedroom suite rum punch grocery store happy hour mini market super foods bus stop hotel guests low key one happy island full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The resort is directly downwind from a sewage plant, so once the tradewinds start, the resort and beach smell strongly like a portopotty.
Some staff members were very friendly, but most were surprisingly gruff. The first answer for every question seemed to be no, and a strict clock ruled everything. For example, the harried bartender just told me "no" when i didn't speak fast enough then didn't even want to listen to my drink order if it wasn't a drink on the happy hour menu. Five minutes later, a bell rang, and then he finally had time to tell me no, he wouldn't make a manhattan and no, we couldn't have any food. Next morning, I wanted to sleep in, but it seems that's stongly discouraged. The houskeeper barged in withot knocking. Then we went to get breakfast a quarter hour before the 11 am closing time, but the waitress just said no and disappeared into the back. A search of the other two sources of food came up empty, and when I asked the front desk the answer was: of course there's no food until noon, after all sir, you did sleep in. You can have vienna sausages from the little store. In all, I felt very unwelcome.
On the plus side, the dinner on the beach was delicious, if overpriced. And if you walk the beach only a few meters north or south, the terrible smell disppears.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Time2slowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a great hotel and staff. Location is excellent and makes it easy to travel into town or up to the high rise hotels. This is a slower pace than the high rise hotels or downtown, so if you want to take it easy this is the place for you.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your kind comments, the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort is well known for its personalized service and a relaxing atmosphere. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our resort. We feel fortunate to have a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from Eagle Beach and modern-day conveniences. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This is the best hotel on the most beautiful beaches in Aruba. We went twice and we can truely recommand this hotel. We prefer the twoo bedroom appartements for the simple reason that they are at the first floor and have a balcony with sea view.

The bar at the beach has a wide variety of dranks and serves simple but good food for lunch. Its a pitty that they do not have fresh fruit for drinks and food. We really missed that. Nevertheless, a place to return for.

Room tip: Go the first floor: these rooms have sea view!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Frank,
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our resort and our staff. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites, attentive personnel, great ambiance as well as our special location right on Aruba’s most beautiful beach; Eagle Beach. The Amsterdam Manor aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the concerned am. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This was our first trip to Aruba and we fell in love with the island and the Amsterdam Hotel!!! The hotel was very clean. The beach was great and not crowded. The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy walk or taxi ride to high rise and easy taxi ride to downtown. We will definitely vacation in Aruba again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna Forboro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Donna,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that this will be one of many many more to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Lovely hotel. The people were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Staff did an excellent job of making us feel at home. The beach area was beautiful and we always had a towel and chair to enjoy the scenery. Eagle beach is one of the best and I would definitely come back. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6694CQmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews