We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,201)
Filter reviews
4,201 results
Traveller rating
2,479
1,077
381
154
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,479
1,077
381
154
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruinas del mar black swans palms restaurant family suite the open air lobby juice bar swim up bar other hotels beach hut towel hut aqua grill beautiful property club level water sports an umbrella our honeymoon wait in line
Filter
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 4,201 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Pros:
- Friendly Staff
- Casino is fun, 6-7pm dollar blackjack is a good time.
- place is very clean.
- pool is nice and slide is fun for all ages.
- the one place for lunch was great
- lots of activities right on the beach like snorkeling/ jetskis/ utv tours

Cons:

- Our "ocean view" room was looking out at a courtyard and another hotel. Loud music came from there until about 11 every night
- Only one restaurant for breakfast/lunch so you are almost always leaving for food.
- palapas are a scam. you can get free ones at 4pm the day before or 7am the day of.
- mattress/pillows werent the most comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bon dia Rob C!

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with other travelers! We are lucky to have great associates the care and provide the best service. We have noticed the Cons with regards to your trip and we would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. All our standard rooms have Partial Ocean view, either Ocean/Island of Ocean/Pool. We will do our best to figure out where the loud music was coming from in order to avoid loud music disturbance. indeed we do only have one Restaurant for breakfast which offers the option get buffet or a la carte. For lunch we do have one restaurant but we also have palm bar and Balashi Bar and grill that offer lunch options. I can forget to mention ta we have Shoco Market cafe that also offers sandwiches, pizza, salads, etc from 6:00 AM till Midnight. There are 3 great options to reserve shade.
1. reserve in advance of your stay
2. every day at 4pm, using an I-palapa system on your handheld device, you can reserve your complimentary shade for the next day.
3. our towel hut opens daily at 7:30am, and we save a few select beach palapas for this process, that is very popular with our frequent guests.

We value your feedback and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tracey Nicolaa
Sale Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We spent five days at this hotel and loved our time there. The grounds are wonderful and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff is friendly and the beach is right outside. It is a pleasant and easy walk to the strip with restaurants and shopping.

Room tip: Higher rooms facing the ocean are best
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juneper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bon dia Juneper!

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We tend to stay in Hyatts mostly when in the US region. Opted for what we were comfortable with and weren't let down. Spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice beach and food was good, though we did eat away from the hotel a lot. Would recommend this Hyatt for anyone visiting Aruba.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeelSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Bon dia NeelSaps!

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt and for posting a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for recommending our resort to future travels. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Tracey Nicolaa
Sales Executive
Hyatt regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Resort beach is busy with those not staying on property; hotel doesn't really have the ability to prevent this. Property is nice but not as impressive as other tropical luxe resorts. It's pretty generic. Location is great but the beach water was murky and unpleasant. Pool was clean, spacious and few guests.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank primpolished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear primpolished,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I did note your feedback about the unpleasant beach experience and I have shared a copy of your review with the respective manager for their immediate review.
Once again, thank you for the feedback you provided us and we hope we get a chance to serve you once again in the near future.

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Sap & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel facilities, in and out, were superb. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and ocean facilities were worth the trip. The electronic registration for cabanas and poolside umbrellas was flawless.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey N, Sales Executive at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Bon dia Fred H!

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is gratifying to hear great feedback about our associates as they care for our guest and want to provide the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Tracey Nicolaas
Sales Executive
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews