We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,633)
Filter reviews
6,633 results
Traveller rating
4,341
1,651
398
161
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,341
1,651
398
161
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool tradewinds club la vista simply fish tradewinds floor lobby cafe ruth's chris walk in closet north tower gelato family pool sushi bar main pool trade winds towel hut happy hour swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
5,420 - 5,425 of 6,633 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We are actually still on our trip . I had to write and let everybody know how GREAT the staff is at the Marriot. My husbands birthday is today so I snuck away yesterday and ordered breakfast for this morning and let them know it is his birthday. Well this morning our tray arrived ,along with 6 people on the staff they all came in and sang to him ,and also gave him a gift bag filled with goodies. They are the best service hotel in Aruba . We come every year and try a new hotel each year. This is the best so far . Anyway, having a great time and not looking forward to leaving .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steenie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This resort is definately a great vacation spot. Beautiful beach, great service, comfortable rooms, great views. Food is somewhat pricey, my advise is to head to the local store and buy some things for the fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhow5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We just returned from our fourth trip to Aruba. As in previous years, we had an excellent vacation. We stayed at the Marriott Stellaris Hotel. We have stayed here each time we vacationed in Aruba and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff makes you feel welcome from the minute you set foot on the property. From the bellman to the front desk people to the housekeeping staff, everyone goes above and beyond to provide excellent service. We had breakfast at LaVista every morning. What a great place. Vangie welcomes you as soon as you walk in the door. You feel like you've known her forever. Our waiter, Francis, who we've had each time we visited, is the best. He knew what time we came in each morning, and had our table ready and waiting for us. Besides being a superb waiter and providing excellent service, Francis is a great person. He is warm, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. It's like having breakfast with your best friend when he is your server. Definitely request him if you eat here. If Francis isn't in, ask for Alexis, also a great waiter and nice person.
Although the weather wasn't great this time, we were able to get to the beach most of the days we were there. We had two days that were a total washout, three days of great ,typical Aruba weather, and two days that were cloudy and so-so. You should get to the towel hut to reserve your palapa by 6:45 AM. Sitting on the beach in Aruba is our idea of paradise. The setting is so beautiful. We recommend staying on the beach until 6 or 6:30 PM so you can experience the beautiful sundown.
The food in Aruba is great. We ate at Gianni's, which is a very good Italian restaurant. We dined outside and listened to the violin player during our meal. What a great atmosphere. Another great restaurant was Chalet Suisse. Great service and great food. Madame Janette's is yet another of the wonderful restaurants on the island. The grouper and the crabcakes are not to be missed. If you are looking for a romantic setting for your dinner, try Papiamento. The tables are all placed around a swimming pool, and the landscaping is beautiful. AFter dinner, take a walk through the house where the restaurant is located. Aqua Grill and Ruth Chris were the other two restaurants we chose to eat at. The meals were superb here too.
On one of the rainy days we went into Oranjestad to do some shopping. Take the bus to town, it only costs $2.30 round trip.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Aruba. The only complaint we had is that the week went by way too fast. Can't wait to come back for another trip to paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjk156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We chose this resort based on Fodor's and Frommer's recommendations, especially because of the room size. It's nestled on Palm Beach, which is nice, but is certainly not the best beach in Aruba (check out Arashi and Manchebo while you'e there) because it's so narrow.

Anyway, we enjoyed the resort immensely, but I knocked off a rating point because of the stench that eminates from the Stellaris Casino. The smell of smoke permeates the whole of the lobby and even carries up through the elevator shafts. If you book a room at the resort, ask for one in the wing opposite the casino

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Tradewinds club a the Marriott was a welcome surprise after using the hotel section for the past 12 years. Service was outstanding and the extras well worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arubagals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews