We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,694)
Filter reviews
6,694 results
Traveller rating
4,395
1,656
399
161
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,395
1,656
399
161
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool tradewinds club la vista simply fish tradewinds floor lobby cafe ruth's chris walk in closet north tower family pool gelato sushi bar main pool the trade winds towel hut happy hour swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 6,694 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

we spent our thanksgiving at this resort. the first thing you notice is how well the building and grounds are maintained. the pools are beautiful and hotel is clean.

our room was spacious and having two sinks was a lifesaver especially when you are sharin a bathroom with a teenager. plenty of towels, turndown service was great. next time, we will ask for a room above the adult pool. a little quieter during the day, when we enjoyed vacation naps:) no noise at night.

the adult pool is great. very cozy. great bar. quiet:) the family pool had more activity and the beach set-up is great. if you have young kids, you will love the pool set-up.

we paid more for the tradewinds club access. with a teenage boy, it made sense from an eating and drinking perspective. the food was amazing. great selections and real meals vs just apps.breakfast, lunch, dinner, desserts and snacks. you could come in anytime and grab water and soft drinks. the only bummer was real drinks were only available after 6 (don't judge me, i an on vaca:). the staff wasn't as helpful as i wanted. i actually talked to the manager about this and he acknowledged this was not the norm.

tradewinds club gives you access to a special area on the beach. it is not a perfect system, as it is a first come, first serve and not enough room for everyone in the club. it is nice to use the free floaters and have water, but we didn't miss it when we sat in the other areas of the beach.

the concierge staff was very very helpful. ludwig helped us plan a few excursions that were fun and priced just right. if you have never "snuba"ed before - do it!!! so. much. fun.

the in-house comedy club was a fun evening. ray ellin is the main dude, host and ticket taker. he did a great improv routine with the audience in-between sets and kept coming back to it. he is hilarious (and so is his new haircut). tony woods made me and my son laugh sooooo hard, we couldn't breathe. depending on the comedienne, i wouldn't take young kids. it was a nice surprise and so was the $20 all you can drink offer:)

in terms of on-property food, you have to check out the homemade gelato place. soooo yummy!! they make it fresh everyday. the ladies are so nice and let you sample the goods:) we didn't get to try the sushi place, but heard lots of folks raving about it. we ate twice in their main dining/buffet hall. once was for seafood nite. it was very good and for the price, you got alot of options and the quality was delicious. we had thanksgiving dinner in there as well. we could not have asked for a nicer dinner from turkey and all the fixins to prime rib and shrimp. if you didn't see it, you didn't need it!!

the manager of the hotel was easy to get ahold of and helped us with a few issues. my lesson for everyone is - don't write a review and go home if you are not having a good time. TALK TO THE MANAGER. people are perfect. systems break down. a good manager will help fix it for you and the other guests who are not speaking up. my experience at this hotel was he wanted to hear it. he fixed it above and beyond and kept checking on us. he took great pride in his hotel and wanting it to be better. i appreciated that on many levels!

Room Tip: anything overlooking the adult pool is quieter but our room over the family pool wasn not bad at all
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Tracey A - Thank you for taking time to share this review. I happy to read you enjoyed the facilities, the well kept grounds and the well-appointed rooms. Your favorable comments about the Tradewinds Club, the excellent food quality and variety truly reflects the overall experience we strive for. Indeed, the restaurants on property does offer delicious options. We appreciate having the opportunity to turn around some of your experiences whlist on property. We look forward to hosting you. Warm Regards, Leslie Prea - Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Lovely resort. Great drinks and service by the pool, no need to swim up to the bar. Very attentive staff and quick to fix the minor issues we had arise in our room. Our thermostat needed to be reset and we were skipped one day by housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Natalie H - Thank you for review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the property and the amenities. I am sorry our housekeeping team missed your service on one occasion. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We just got home from our stay at the Marriott tradewinds. Once again our trip was a memorable success! The ladies of the tradewinds, specifically Rosalinda, Janella, Margaret, Maria and Jackie, always make the experience just a little
More special. Their attention to detail is unrivaled. They have gone out of their way to make us comfortable and happy for our trips and we very much appreciate that!! Hermania and Sylvia always make sure that you are hydrated and comfortable on the beach. Thank you for your attention. Beach server Fernando always made sure that our drinks were full. A special shout out to Daniel at the lobby bar for his drinks and conversation. We’ve stayed at the Marriott several times and are owners at the surf club. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else. We love our extended family and look forward to our next visit. The downside to the tradewinds is that they moved the lounge to the first floor. It has definitely lost its exclusivity :(. While it may be convenient during the afternoons, the walk past Starbucks in the morning can’t be passed up. Perhaps that’s what they wanted? The only other negative is the sketchy activities hut on the tradewinds beach. We had quite a show the last two days of our trip with the “models” who apparently needed that area for their selfies. The positives far out weigh the negatives and we are already looking into booking our next stay. Till next
Time ❤️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chutneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Chutneyfan - Thank you for staying with us at the Tradewinds Club and for taking time to share your experience. It is good to know that you have a wonderful vacation and our staff service was impeccable. I will add that I am proud to have such dedicated and engaging staff members on my team. Your feedback about the boat company on the beach is well received. We definitely look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We could not speak highly enough of all the staff at the Aruba Marriott! Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We ate at La Vista with Natasha and she was a wonderful server! She was friendly and had great service! We even went back another night to dine with her. The concierge staff was incredible as well. Chimay and Ludwig helped us the most and were so kind. The entire staff made me and my new husband feel so welcome. We will definitely return to this resort next time we visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Elizabeth W - Thank you for this great review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us and you experienced outstanding service by our team. I will definitely pass on your compliments to Natasha, Chimay and Ludwig. We are excited to know that you will return to our resort. Warm Regards, Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The first thing I see when I go to a hotel is how clean it is and this one deserve a 5 stars

Good breakfast too

You can spend your day at the beach and your night at the casino or the bar

A lot of beach activities and two beautiful pools

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Alfredo C - Thank you for this awesome review. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and that the resort met your expectations. We appreciate the compliments about the cleanliness and the overall experience. Please come and visit us again. Warm Regards, Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews