We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,634)
Filter reviews
6,635 results
Traveller rating
4,342
1,652
398
161
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,342
1,652
398
161
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool tradewinds club la vista simply fish tradewinds floor lobby cafe ruth's chris walk in closet north tower gelato family pool sushi bar main pool trade winds towel hut happy hour swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,513 - 2,518 of 6,635 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

loved this hotel! everything was clean and perfect. staff was freindly and courteous. very expensive pool bar, but otherwise all the restaurants where reasonably priced. beach is beautiful and literally right out your door. would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vaschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of our resort. Tom, our General Manager is currently away from the hotel and is not able to personally respond as he usually does. We are glad that your stay with us was wonderful and we look forward to your happy return.

Warm Regards,

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed next door at the Ritz over the July 4, 2015 weekend, but spent most of our casino time at the Stellaris. We really enjoyed this casino. The staff at the tables were friendly and once they knew your face, very playful! Could be because I'm a woman, but it was fun for me. The atmosphere is usually pretty lively and we had a good time the several nights we were here. It's also good that there snack bar stays open 24 hours, so if you need a bit of a break or get hungry you can go get some food for a relatively low cost. I will say that some waiters/waitresses were great and fast with drinks, but some we soooooo slow! We asked for drinks once and 30 minutes later when we were ready to leave (i.e. out of money, haha) we still hadn't even seen her face again. Not the norm, but still worth a mention. But definitely one of the better, if not the best casino we visited while on the island, just in terms of atmosphere!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Danie -

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Tom, our General Manager is currently away from the hotel and is not able to personally respond as he usually does. Thanks for the wonderful feedback and for visiting the Aruba Marriott during your stay. We hope to see you soon with us.

Warm Regards,

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The description is true to reality! The rooms are so nice and so clean, the pools are just outside the door and the beach is just beyond the pool.
The staff is always willing to go out of their way to be accommodating.... Two things that stood out in particular:
1) We were waiting for concierge for some time. The people in front of us were taking a while. Hely, a customer service rep, was leaving for the day ( she had checked us in about 45 minutes before) and she saw us waiting. She asked us to follow her to the desk and called to confirm our reservation for us! She had her sweater, her keys in hand rest to be done with her shift and she put us first... Without us asking
2) The day we were leaving we wanted to spend just an hour under a palapa on the beach but the book up quickly. We figured we would try anyway. As expected, they were all booked... But a gentleman (I think his name was Imed ...I wish I could remember) said "come with me" and brought 2 chairs and towels out to the best palapa on the beach for us to enjoy our last hour in Aruba there.

These things are what makes your stay exceptional. I've never been anywhere where people were so kind, so accommodating and so happy to do so.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ohheyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of our resort. Tom, our General Manager is currently away from the hotel and is not able to personally respond as he usually does. We are truly happy that your stay with us was truly enjoyable and that Hely made sure your reservations were ready to go! We appreciate the feedback and it makes us happy when we read that our associates go above and beyond for our guests - after all, that is what we aim to do.
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The beach and pool views from the upper level of the hotel were wonderful. I especially want to give a kudo to Clifford, one of the staff members. I lost a bracelet at the adult pool and Clifford found it and turned it into security. I was very happy to be reminded that there are still wonderful people who are honest and have integrity. That incident alone will ensure my return to the property.

Thanks Clifford!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Traci -

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a wonderful review of our resort. Tom, our General Manager is currently away from the hotel and is not able to personally respond as he usually does. We are glad that you had an amazing time during your stay and that Clifford really made sure everything turned out alright with your bracelet. We look forward in seeing again soon.

Warm Regards,

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

every year for the last 5 years we have had a fantastic experience at the Marriott .One of the reasons we keep coming back is the excellent service and commitment of the staff that maintain and serve in the private beach area reserved for Tradewinds guests
Every year we look forward to seeing Hermini with her welcoming personality and excellent service to her guests .She really completes the vacation experience by tending to every need of the guest and insuring you will come back to the Marriottt.I am a Marriottt PlatinumCard holder and have been to many Marriotts around the world. if you could replicate the experience created by Hermini for her guests in this beach area you would far exceed everyone's expectations

Room Tip: Tradewinds experience It is a better deal because the cost of food in Aruba
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Gary -

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a wonderful review of our resort and especially the Tradewinds Club. Tom, our General Manager is currently away from the office and is not able to personally respond as he usually does. We are super happy to read that you had such a wonderful time during your stay and that Herminia was a great addition in making your vacation unforgettable - She is amazing indeed! We look forward in having you with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews