We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,579)
Filter reviews
6,579 results
Traveller rating
4,301
1,644
393
160
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,301
1,644
393
160
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult pooltradewinds clubla vistasimply fishtradewinds floorlobby caferuth's chriswalk in closetnorth towergelatofamily poolsushi barmain pooltrade windstowel huthappy hourswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
4,998 - 5,003 of 6,579 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I've been to about 10 or so islands in the Caribbean and this is by far my favorite - thanks in no small part to this hotel. The Marriott Aruba is pure paradise. Their excellent staff took care of our every need, promptly and courteously too. The food was the best I've ever had on an island. If you visit here, you absolutely must try Simply Fish. It's on-the-beach dining was the most romantic meal I've ever had and every morsel I ate was delicious. Our room was very spacious, with stunnig views. If I could choose one island and one hotel to visit again, it'd definitely be this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this resort and have NO COMPLAINTS! Everything was perfect, from our very comfortable room to the beautiful pools and the breathtaking beach! The food was very good as well. The staff were ALL very friendly and and accommodating. We're not big gamblers but did visit the casino a couple of times and had a blast! Loved the 24 hour cafe in the lobby for those late night (or early morning!) snacks! Thumbs up. Would DEF stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at the Marriott. It's clean, right on the pool, and the staff has been nothing but friendly to us. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. We haven't tried the restaurants in the hotel but they seem overpriced (but that's pretty much all of Aruba). Last time, we stayed at the Riu. We'll be back here if we don't want an all inclusive.

Room Tip: Ask to see if they can give you an upgrade the day of. We got a great room right by the pool for no charge.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Harold has done a fantastic job as the Casino Manager. His staff is always warm and friendly making sure that they take good care of us. Harold always greets us and ensures that we have an enjoyable stay. We have been travelling to Aruba for thirty-five years. Each evening begins and ends at the Stellaris Casino. Great fun! Great people! Great service!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is beautiful with stunning ocean views. awesome restaurants on-site, casino and also has a new adult only pool which was great, but the beds were very uncomftorable not the signature Marriott standards. Also, you spend so much money on the rooms and no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKalaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews