We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a flavour of local food in Aruba”

La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant
Price range: USD 7 - USD 30
Description: Colombian and international cuisine, with a variety of dishes of high gastronomic level and serves lunch, dinner, drinks and coffee
Restaurant details
Description: Colombian and international cuisine, with a variety of dishes of high gastronomic level and serves lunch, dinner, drinks and coffee
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a few days in Aruba. One of the friendly concierge at our hotel recommended that restaurant as we wanted to have a local food experience. Let me tell you: we were not disappointed AT ALL! So much that we also took my brother there a couple of days later. Second time same week! I had the beef skewer (melted in my mouth and sooo tasty!). The first day, I had the pan fried grouper. My husband got the seafood soup and the pork cutlet with crushed fried plantain: amazing! Both my brother and husband were pleased with their meal. It is a family owned business (Wilson and his sister) we did not get to meet her as she is the one doing magic in the kitchen. We were warmly greeted by Maritza and our well mannered waiter Brian.
I highly recommend La Fonda restaurant. It is located not too far from the main hotel area.

Thank Erick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFondaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Erick45,

We would like to thank you for writing a review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon to create more memorable experiences.

Culinary regards,

La Fonda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

La Fonda, is a great place to enjoy a delicious meal, served by a friendly fun staff, at a relaxed pace. Will definitely return on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomscarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFondaTeam, Owner at La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Thomscarlson

We would like to thank you for writing a review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon to create more memorable experiences.

Culinary regards,

La Fonda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

A warm and inviting atmosphere. On a whim, we stopped in for a late lunch right when we arrived to Aruba. It felt like some cool place one would find back home in TN. We had chicken. Each offering was really good, simple, and fresh. Understated, but pleasant. Well done.

Thank RUN2H20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson F, Owner at La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear RUN2H20

We want to welcome you on our sunny island.

Also we would like to thank you for writing a review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon to create more memorable experiences.

Culinary regards,

La Fonda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank s_bastienl883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFondaTeam, Guest Relations Manager at La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to La Fonda Aruba Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing