We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I and my colleagues travel to Aruba for card tournaments about three times a year. “ Fishes and more” is an obligatory stop. the The Great food is only exceeded the superb service. “ Simone” comes to mind one of your memorable team members . Professional, Bright , and caring.
For that reason you get top marks !

Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for sharing this great review on TripAdvisor! It's so nice to hear that Fishes & More is an obligatory stop for you and your colleagues. We will pass on the sweet words to our staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our first night in Aruba is always at Fishes and More. The fish is so fresh and prepared to your liking. Wait staff very friendly.

Thank JoJo011950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Jojo,

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Fishes & More.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I loved the Mahi Mahi, kids love there kids meals (not seafood fans), overall great experience. Service was a little slow and the price was a little expensive (about the same as the other restaurants in the area), but would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pshuster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review! The issue you mentioned about the service will be addressed for sure. But we are also happy to hear that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have been to Fishes and More several times while visiting Aruba. The food is delicious, and the service is great. Most people prefer to eat in the outdoor section of the restaurant, but they also have a little bar indoors that is fun too. The pina colada shrimp was amazing. There was live music on a stage just outside the restaurant that was great!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Erin,

Thank you for sharing your positive Fishes & More experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant time with us and enjoyed the food, service and live music. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Aruba!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

On the Island fresh fish is abundant, this place is no exception. We had great service and good food. Live Music, on a share stage with the other restaurants (if you eat out side).
We ordered the Fish soup (Outstanding) and the Dutch Pea Soup (Equally Outstanding). If only they offered a cup of the soup rather than a large bowl. IT was a meal in itself.
For the entree I had the surf and turf that included a filet minion and a choice of fresh caught fish. I chose the Red Snapper. The Filet was not what I expected or was tougher than what I am used to. Red Snapper was great. My Wife had the Lobster Kabobs were good but a little dry. Ask for more butter. This was served on a bed of risotto which was creamy good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gearphun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your dinner and the service at Fishes & More! It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing