We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2017

F&M was very busy when we got there, but the nice hostess was able to snag an outside table where we wanted it. Our waiter was a little brief with us, making us feel rushed. I had the grouper, which was good except for the crushed olive spread on top. I don't like olives, and couldn't tell from the name of the spread on the menu that it was olives. The veggies were overlooked and bland, and the potatoes au gratin had little if any cheese flavor. My wife had the highly recommended red snapper, and it was very good. Her veggies and potatoes were also disappointing. Overall, not up to the reviews.

Thank YankeesRangersGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We did Early bird special. I had the grouper. Fresh flavor & good presentation. Alex, the manager, worked to make our meals enjoyable and even honored our request for a special sauce we remembered from the past. Excellent food & staff & experience

1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear David,

That’s so nice to hear! We are happy to read that you had enjoyed the Early Bird special and the service! We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Staff was Awesome! Had medical emergency and Staff went out of there way to get help I needed! just want them to know I appreciate all help! Thank you!

    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Elaine,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you are so happy with our staff. We hope it was nothing serious and that it's now all good! Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We loved this restaurant! We got the catch of the day and garlic shrimp. Both were extremely delicious. We got a Hot Fudge Sunday and Chocolate Cake for dessert. Those were amazing as well. The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, and courteous. We would highly recommend this place.

Thank A11BBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us. We really appreciate it!
So nice to hear that you enjoyed the food and the staff so much!

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Conveniently located near the high rise hotels, this restaurant serves amazing seafood and has incredibly warmhearted wait staff!

We dined here twice while on the island and both times thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable, with both and indoor and outdoor seating area. Like other nearby restaurants, they offer an early bird special, which varies daily. The Mahi Mahi and the Red Snapper were fresh and delicious. Our bartender Yaya and another employee Alex were so welcoming and friendly. At our request, Yaya gave us plenty of suggestions for fun things to do and see on the island. They honestly made us feel like family.

WONDERFUL place, incredible people, and fresh seafood. I couldn't ask for anything more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mishabisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with us. We really appreciate it!
So nice to hear that you had a great experience at Fishes & More. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the service, the atmosphere and the Mahi Mahi and Grouper.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing