We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delicious seafood and friendly, attentive staff”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Conveniently located near the high rise hotels, this restaurant serves amazing seafood and has incredibly warmhearted wait staff!

We dined here twice while on the island and both times thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable, with both and indoor and outdoor seating area. Like other nearby restaurants, they offer an early bird special, which varies daily. The Mahi Mahi and the Red Snapper were fresh and delicious. Our bartender Yaya and another employee Alex were so welcoming and friendly. At our request, Yaya gave us plenty of suggestions for fun things to do and see on the island. They honestly made us feel like family.

WONDERFUL place, incredible people, and fresh seafood. I couldn't ask for anything more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mishabisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with us. We really appreciate it!
So nice to hear that you had a great experience at Fishes & More. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the service, the atmosphere and the Mahi Mahi and Grouper.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

This october we where with our family for a dinner at fishes and more. The nice hostess(Alicia) brought us to our table. We started with 4 very nice appetizers; Calamari, Lobster cocktail, Carpaccio and Salmon carpaccio. For the main course fresh caught grouper, lobster tail, spicy shrimp and chicken marsala. Al our meals where amazing! The staff was very polite. We had a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JurgenSchmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Jurgen,

That’s so nice to hear! We are happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful family dinner with us! We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the service. We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Outstanding meal. Surf and turf and grouper . Potatoes were delicious .Made made better by the extremely friendly staff especially Rebecca and Quinn

    • Service
Thank hhh1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

That’s so nice to hear. We are happy to read that you had a outstanding meal with us! We will pass on the sweet words to our staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The lobster cocktail was delicious and the presentation amazing. For the main course i had a great Norwegian Salmon. You could choose by your self the way of preparation. I took mine rare also this the recommendation of the chef. Thank you Fishes and More. See you next time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mich,

Thank you for your sweet words! The Lobster cocktail and Salmon are definitely delicious choices. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The service was fast and very friendly wait staff! Wife had snapper, delicious!! I had the turf and lobster, very good! Spicy shrimp is for sure a recommendation as appetizer! The quality/value and the atmosphere were hard to match during the rest of our stay!! Great night, Will go back on next visit!

Thank thomaspeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for sharing your positive Fishes and More experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you and your wife had a delicious dinner during your stay. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the the service and the atmosphere.

We hope to see you and your wife back on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing