We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bedgebury bc”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Stevewain...
1 review
“Bedgebury bc ”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First time at Mudtrek And can't rate it highly enough jay and Nikki make you feel so welcome as soon as you turn up the food and accommodation is perfect and the guided ride was so much fun with jay and Tam looking after us real off piste riding already planning next years trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
We're really grateful for this review guys. It's so important to us to hear our new guests have enjoyed themselves and that the effort we put into each and every MudTrek break to make it the very best we can is appreciated. The weekend was a lot of fun for us too and we are over the moon that Bedgebury Cycle Club are planning a return visit in 2016. Looking forward to it already.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mud has never been so fun!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Such a great stay with MudTrek - the ride was wicked, so much mud, but beautuful blue skies, too. Jason gave me some great tips on how to tackle berns and how to ride up ridiculously steep hills without the front wheel rearing up. Nikki's food was delicious and The Old Bike Shed was a cute and cozy place to come back to. My friend and I had the best time and are already looking forward to a return visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you Ellie, not only for your kind review here but for your fabulous write up of MudTrek in The Daily Mail! We are completely thrilled with it, and that you enjoyed your stay so much you'd like to return. Looking forward to it already :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim j
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best ever”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

this was our 4th year and it gets better- Jay finds new fun downhill to test us yet less experienced riders are looked after and "get the bug". All 12 of us have signed up for next year. Excellent catering as always- thank you

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you Tim. See you in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time Mudtreker, will be back next year”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends have visited 3 times before, so are experienced Mudtrekers. This was my first time, what an experience, never to be forgotten, will be back next year. Thanks to Nikki for looking after us, food was good quality and plenty of it, just what was needed after a long day in the saddle. Thanks to Jay for leading and taking the videos, special thanks to Rich for his advice of how to ride the more challenging parts.
Dave

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
So great to have some newbies to Mike's group this year and we're delighted to hear you'll be back. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're always thrilled when we live up to the recommendations of those who've talked you into the MudTrek experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It gets better and better”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from our 4th trip to Mudtrek. As always a great welcome. Accomodation is clean, tidy and warm. Food just what you need after mountain biking - wholesome tasty and filling. The mountain biking was superb and just suited our group perfectly Jay found some great routes to leave us exhausted but exhilarated. And the scenery is sublime

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Well, that sums it up perfectly we think :) Thank you very much - see you May 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing