We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb relaxing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Outbuilding at Nant Llwyd
The Barn at sunrise - perfect!
Local traffic jam.
Our nearest neighbours
The perfect spot for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.
The Barn and outbuildings
Early morning in Brechfa Forest - only minutes away
View from our lane
Stunning views from Mynydd Llanllwni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corrine H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb relaxing experience”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been coming to this Cottage for the past 4 years with our family of Coton de Tulears and have always found the place to be perfect for ourselves and this year our 7 little furry friends. It is like coming home. The peace and quiet of the surrounding area means that we were all, (including our dogs), able to totally unwind and relax. The accommodation is very much dog orientated which is very much appreciated by all and the owner did all they could to ensure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. There is good walking on your doorstep for humans and dogs alike and is within easy driving to get to dog friendly beaches. Totally enjoyable time and will definitely be booking again for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything,
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
It was lovely having you to stay, and I'm so pleased you chose us to celebrate your anniversary! We hope to see you again - even the excitable Ginny the dog! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
I'm so pleased, despite our variable weather, that you had a good week. Thank you for the sparkling review! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan R
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb destination.”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is first class. It is spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped, the best cottage we have stayed in and very peaceful .The homemade cake and wine left for us on our arrival were a lovely surprise. Elinor and Paul are great hosts and there is lots of information about the area available. Recommend ordering Elinors homemade bread and cake, absolutely delicious, also the fresh eggs. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
So kind of you to leave such a lovely review! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and took full advantage of the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew p
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you'll ever need!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation and location are perfect.....this is our second visit and our stay was as great as the first time!
Firstly 'The Barn'....it is spotless, furnished to very high modern standards and has everything you'll need and more. very spacious but cosy at the same time! The surrounding garden and area are picture perfect!
The location....is superb, the surrounding walks into the forest are so special, if you enjoy running/cycling etc or just a steady walk then you will find amazing scenery to reward your efforts!
Or if you fancy just relaxing in a quiet and peaceful environment then this will also be ideal.

Thankyou to Elinor and Paul, they seem to have mastered the art of providing a very special service....very professional and you feel that they are there if you need anything but if not then leave you alone to enjoy.

We will be repeat visitors - that's for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing report! It's always a pleasure to have you all here and we look forward to your next visit. With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing