We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb destination.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The entrance hall with practical utility Comfy sofa in front of the wood burning store
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Barn looks towards the Brecon Beacons - and the local sheep!
The entrance hall with practical utility
Comfy sofa in front of the wood burning store
or a seat on your own
Spacious kitchen and dining area
The super-king sized bed can be made up as twins if you prefer.
Full shower
Luxurious bathroom with a view
Double with ensuite
The Barn at sunrise - perfect!
Local traffic jam.
The perfect spot for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.
The Barn and outbuildings
Early morning in Brechfa Forest - only minutes away
View from our lane
Stunning views from Mynydd Llanllwni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan R
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb destination.”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is first class. It is spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped, the best cottage we have stayed in and very peaceful .The homemade cake and wine left for us on our arrival were a lovely surprise. Elinor and Paul are great hosts and there is lots of information about the area available. Recommend ordering Elinors homemade bread and cake, absolutely delicious, also the fresh eggs. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
So kind of you to leave such a lovely review! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and took full advantage of the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew p
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you'll ever need!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation and location are perfect.....this is our second visit and our stay was as great as the first time!
Firstly 'The Barn'....it is spotless, furnished to very high modern standards and has everything you'll need and more. very spacious but cosy at the same time! The surrounding garden and area are picture perfect!
The location....is superb, the surrounding walks into the forest are so special, if you enjoy running/cycling etc or just a steady walk then you will find amazing scenery to reward your efforts!
Or if you fancy just relaxing in a quiet and peaceful environment then this will also be ideal.

Thankyou to Elinor and Paul, they seem to have mastered the art of providing a very special service....very professional and you feel that they are there if you need anything but if not then leave you alone to enjoy.

We will be repeat visitors - that's for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing report! It's always a pleasure to have you all here and we look forward to your next visit. With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietDev...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge! Immaculate, thoughtful, cosy, peaceful.......”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This barn has been lovingly and professionally renovated and is way more than a holiday let; this is a home.
The owners were a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end and I felt our week to be exceptionally good value.
Everything you could want is here.....there was nothing that hadn't been thought of.....it is better equipped than our home!
This is not just dogs tolerant but dog friendly.
The area is varied....beautiful forests, streams, rivers, moorland, sweeps of shoreline.....its rugged and remote and in rainy November held a real charm for us. It was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professional restoration of this beautiful barn
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - despite our rather torrid November weather. We hope to see you and 'the boys' again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew p
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodation...great walks...amazing views. Superb!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We received such a friendly warm welcome upon arrival, The accommodation and the service that Elinor provides is perfect.
The homemade cake and bottle of wine waiting for us was a wonderful surprise - there was even some milk in the fridge to make a cup of tea.

An amazing place to stay, this place has it all! Great walks around the accommodation and other very interesting places only a short drive away. Lots of information provided by Elinor which is very helpful.

Our dog was so happy and relaxed in this environment, the accommodation has everything you need and caters for everyone...Brechfa forest is a stunning place to walk.
millennium Coastal park was also very enjoyable....lots of places around the area to visit.

We're already planning our return visit!!

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and the service provided.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again - you'll always be welcome! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen T
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely location - beautiful area - beautiful and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cottage is located close to Brechfa Forest and enjoys beautiful views. Cottage is beautifully renovated, clean, bright and spacious. It is very well equipped with anything you could need.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage itself
Liked least: some weak fence posts means you really cannot take your eyes off the dogs in the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Glad you were able to see us in such glorious weather too! Thanks for the glowing review and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing