We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service,service,service”

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 245 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situated in one of the most upscale locations in Aruba, L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House has a sweeping view of Oranjestad's downtown marina and the bustling boulevard. We proudly offers delicious American Steakhouse fare: juicy cuts of aged, USDA-inspected Certified Angus Beef, sizzling hot from the grill; delectable appetizers from both land and sea; and tantalizing desserts, including the Signature Mascarpone Tart. Our comprehensive wine list which was recently nominated by Wine Spectator Award of Excellence includes premium selections from around the globe to superbly compliment each course. And, last but not least, you will be pleasantly surprised by our reasonable prices.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We ate at a lot of places and had no bad meals but what make this steak house stand out is the service definitely the best service on the island by far

Thank Mwheatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Mwheatom for highlighting our quality of service!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This restaurant has been newly decorated with a hip vibe of vibrant orange tones and an amazing mural on the back wall that says "Attitude is Everything". And indeed the new attitude at LG is everything! Here is a restaurant where you get to see the sunset, a cruise ship departing, hear music from a DJ, and have a delicious meal. Each meal starts with a small taste the chef has prepared (amuse-bouche), followed by a crock of fresh bread and specialty butters. We were well taken care of at this restaurant with all servers, and Heidi the manager always came to our table to make sure we were
enjoying our experience. My husband had steak and I had shrimp, delicious! Next time we will save room for dessert!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ekessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

It is wonderful to see that our customers enjoy so much the complete LG experience! I thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the web users, and we definitely look forward receiving you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow, truly a wonderful place to spend the night eating and chatting away. The steak was cooked to perfection (chefs choice), all the sides had an extra sizzle and the waiter Andrey couldn’t be more helpful and entertaining! Top notch place I would recommend to all looking for a perfect dinner in Aruba

Thank aguds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear agusd1, we thank you for the recommendation. We are glad to see that you had such a good experience with us.
Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent steaks, excellent service. Excellent vieuw. Excellent dessert! Came here for business, but was treated as a vacation! Thx Omar!

Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I sincerely thank you Mac C for your visit and your "excellent" comments! Hoping to see you soon with us.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Jean was an excellent waiter...superb service! The tomahawk steak was delish. We will be back to enjoy one of the other nice meals!

Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much Tania C for your wonderful review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed our tomahawk... Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing