We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa. Great price!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Terras and pool Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool
Terras and pool
Front
Main door
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
master Bathroom
Livingroom
Living Room
Kitchen
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LJNS1
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa. Great price!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived & the villa wasn't ready (miscommunication with the owner & manager of the property). The pool was dirty & was only cleaned one time during the duration of our stay. The Manager stated he needed to scrub the walls of the pool... This was never accomplished. Otherwise the villa was lovely! The location is quiet & we even had a resident rooster! The chef's kitchen was big & clean with all working appliances. Each room had working A/C however, we were hesitant to use it as the Manager told us there would be an additional fee for the power bill b/c electricity was SO expensive. So we limited our use to our bedrooms with the doors closed.
The beds were comfy. The rooms & bathrooms were large & very clean.
Overall our 9 day stay was worry free. No problems. We loved the convenience of our own villa :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFrogLa...
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely house with great features in an ideal location”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Four of us (2 older couples) stayed for a week in this 3-bedroom house on a cul-de-sac located about a 10-minute drive from the airport. The location was very quiet, with the only source of noise being a couple of wild roosters. The site is in the center of the island and is convenient to pretty much anywhere on the island if you have a car.
The house was simply but tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped, including that rare item, a sharp knife! There was an indoor dining table plus an outdoor table on the covered patio next to the pool, where one could enjoy the air and admire the birds and lizards, including iguanas. The fact that part of the back yard abuts an undeveloped area adds to the sense of privacy and beauty.
The house has air-conditioning in all the rooms. Strangely, the windows and doors have no screens, so AC is necessary at night when the house is closed up.
The beds are comfortable for most people. I have a bad back and after 4 days resorted to sleeping on my travel mattress on the floor, but I'm unusual. There are plenty of linens and towels. The larger bathroom has an in-shower water heater, but the smaller bathroom does not, and the water never gets more than just warm. There is a well-equipped utility room with washer and dryer and some exercise equipment such as weights and a yoga mat. It also has about a dozen small lockers with keys. Laundry detergent is provided. I found the strong scent to be pretty awful. If you have allergies, bring some of your own if you plan to do any washing.
As for problems, there were a few minor ones. The TV was quite complicated to manage; it required the used of 2 remotes to change channels, and the process was not straightforward. Also, the backs of the remotes did not have the doors to the battery compartments, so the batteries kept dropping out. Ask Rene to write down the instructions for you. The other problem was that a leak in one of the pipes in the smaller bathroom developed one night. We contacted Rene at about 9 am, left to do some sightseeing, and returned at about 11 am to find that the problem had been fixed. All better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: awful perfume of the laundry detergent; it permeated the utility room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our own private paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WE, 4 girlfriends, spend our annual get together at Villa Caya Luna.
A super experience, the house is located in a nice and safe neiborhood yet very close to the centre and the nice beaches. The villa is well equiped, has a nice pool and is nicely decorated. We had a super great time in our own private paradise on Aruba.
Thank you, we will defenitly come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service, the privacy and the facilities
Liked least: Vacation was to short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martacp20...
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice experience. The house was nice and cozy, and fully equipped. We were very well treated by our receiver René, who was very helpful and always willing to help. The location is very peaceful.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities, equipment, pool.
Liked least: The property needs some minor repairs, and better cleaning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing