We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveller rating
1,080
838
318
148
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
838
318
148
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea breeze full kitchen swim up bar washer and dryer seabreeze restaurant studio suite grocery store time share dutch village windows on aruba pull out couch shuttle service third floor high rise area tennis courts timeshare owners
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The overall resort was nice and safe. However, the checking in process was poor, despite being the only people on line. My husband and I waited close to an hour before being checked in. When we arrived the check in person had a couple at the desk and we had no idea what could possibly be taking that long. We were never acknowledged or offered a glass of water. We stepped to the other counter that provide tour information to see if they could check us in, but they could not because they deal with tours. By that time a guy stepped ahead of us and the front desk clerk took the guy even though she saw us waiting to check in. Finally a second front desk person and we asked to see a manager and that too was delayed, instead of calling a manager to the front. My husband was finally able to speak with Ryan who was not wearing a name tag so we were not sure if he was indeed a manager. Anyway, my husband stated how poor the check in process has been. Ryan only offered excuses instead of an apology. First impression is everything in the service industry, sad to say that Divi Village failed on 9/3 in this regard. Everyone else on staff was friendly and helpful and we went on to have a wonderful time. My suggestion is for a comprehensive customer relations training for front desk staff and manager.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCaraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacker786938, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Our guests are very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Our management team will be reviewing your comments and addressing them. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and we hope to make it up to you next time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The resort is very beautiful and spread out over large grounds. For some people with walking issues this could be a problem. Also some buildings do not have elevators. They do run shuttles with some wait for them. Restaurants on site are very good ( Windows is great!) Golfers seemed happy with the course. Beach is across the street but very very nice. Washer/dryer in unit. I had a one bedroom, two bath and full kitchen. Living-room had a queen sleeper. Alahambra casino nearby with shuttle runs. Pools with swim up bars. Staff was great to us. Overall a very nice resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U4578HCdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacker786938, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your nice review of our resort. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our resort amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

too far from the beach. Mulligan's is great. shuttle service is not great. had to wait 30 mins sometimes.stay away if you like the beach. average resort, overall. need to go somewhere when we go back to Aruba.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacker786938, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your vacation expectations and we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

After 15 years we decided to go back to Aruba for a Family Vacation. We had heard from friends that the Divi properties were nice all inclusive choice. We booked the Divi village golf and beach resort. We arrived August 8th and left on the 14th. Upon arrival the staff was great. The property was well kept, three pools, 5 different places to eat and drink. We also found out that we could use the other Divi properties and there were free shuttles that would take you to to them. So we were able to use the pools, beaches, buffets and most restaurants. The room: the room was and efficiency room full kitchen, bathroom, dining room, living room and bedroom with pullout couch in addition. Nice balcony as well. Room was well kept . Pools were great and always packed again clean and well kept. The property have very nice landscaping. The restaurants were great not over the top but food was always good. Beach clean and ocean real clean. Shuttles run every 10mins to and from all Divi properties. This was a very big bonus. The bars were serving very good drinks, I was never disappointed. The gym was a full gym with machines and free weights (Olympic bar quality). We would definitely go back in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank giorgiog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacker786938, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and amenities. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I've been to the Divi Villages/Links twice. On this trip last week, the safe stopped working. They fixed it but then we had to enter the code 6-7 times to open it. The big problem was a very large leak in our ceiling which caused the ceiling to bubble and look like it was going to come down. It also caused a very very large wet area from drioping onto the bed. Maintenance was called several times. They never came and ultimately we had to change rooms. We had paid $402 to upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom and they did not offer a reduction in our fee due to the room exchange. If the water had leaked onto my iPad or iPhone or on anything else important, I would have been really mad. Also housekeeping was hit or miss. That being said, I might still use the Divi in the future as a place to go to prior to going to my own timeshare In Aruba at another resort. The Divi staff are nice, the golf course is there and they have a great pool. It is not directly on the ocean but that's only a short walk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
4  Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacker786938, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Our guests are very important to us and we value your comments and feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and hope to have a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews