We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveller rating
1,093
845
322
150
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
845
322
150
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea breeze full kitchen swim up bar washer and dryer seabreeze restaurant studio suite grocery store time share dutch village shuttle service windows on aruba pull out couch third floor high rise area tennis courts timeshare owners
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

this property has everything that you want. There are great restaurants, golf coarse, huge pool with many smaller pools, water slide,swim up bar, and daily activities. We have been back 7 times and can not wait to return. As a guest you can visit all the other Divi properties on the island and use their accommodations.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you, Marla,​ for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 7th stay with us and hope to welcome you back for your 8th stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Divi Divi Golf & Beach Resort. We stayed in Birdie V overlooking the golf course. This area is lovely and quiet, a short walk to the pool, beach and restaurants. Our suite was spacious, with a separate master bedroom with attached small master bath, personal safe, fully stocked kitchen, dining area, living room area, another larger bathroom with walk-in shower, washer/dryer and deck. The suite was clean, stocked with dishes, cooking tools, bath towels. We traveled with friends and had three adjoining rooms. When we first arrived and opened the door, the rooms had a distinct musty odor. Another couple asked for air freshener after a few days and this seemed to help with the odor. Every morning we had breakfast on the outside balcony and enjoyed the beautiful view of the golf course and watching the iguanas and pelicans near the water. We elected to have towels service only, (sometimes they left 2 towels, maybe hand towels, maybe face clothes, a couple of days we even got a bath matt, but never consistently or a full set of towels.) On Wednesday, housekeeping replaced the bed linens and cleaned the suite. The grounds are well kept and the pools are very clean. We ate at Mulligans and Seabreeze (buffet) and enjoyed both. It is a short walk to the beach (by crossing the road). The beach is spectacular, has plenty of lounge chairs and little huts for shade. Some in our group golfed the 9-hole golf course and had a great time. There is a shuttle service that takes you around the complex. We took this shuttle to the casino stop and walked to Ling’s grocery store. Lings has a great selection of everything. Tip: Take the complimentary bags with you to Lings (from the concierge desk or from the airport when you land) it makes carrying the groceries back much easier. The concierges were helpful in answering our questions and booked a couple of outings for us. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation here and I definitely recommend it. I would love to go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NancySeaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review, ​Nancy, we are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed the resort and our amenities. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

If you want a real Pina Colada or Tanqueray and tonic, stay away from this place. Bartenders do not use anything like Coco Lopez or quality quinine water for these drinks. We were warned ahead by others to "drink beer" and forget these mixed drinks. Had to actually throw away our Pina Coladas they were so bad and bartenders were only rude when we complained about our watered down, expensive drinks. I wanted to give some constructive feedback to General Manager Patrick or one of Assistant Managers to no avail. Tried for three days to be able to see management but they refused and only sent a front desk manager once to hear us. Again, I requested to see upper management but was told they were there but not available and could not schedule an appointment. So much for leadership transparency and serving the customer. I can't imagine ever returning to this place because of the way I was served and treated...."the customer comes last at this resort". PS: Please do me the favor of not getting on your high horse and telling me "sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Divi Golf".......just fix the problem for others as I will never return!

Date of stay: March 2018
10  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are sorry you encountered these issues during your stay. We will be relaying your review to our Corporate and Resort Management immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The staff, rooms, food and drinks were great.
We had a “3 bedroom” which was actually 3 a-joining 1 room units that provided us More privacy and space. There were 8 adults and 4 children and we had plenty of room.
The all inclusive was great with a group that size.
I would probably not do it for just the 2 of us. Instead go to the local spots like we did last year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Guinness1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you, Steve, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love being able to provide both All-Inclusive and Room Only options for our guests. We hope you will consider us for​ your next stay in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The staff was great,polite and helpful. The ground was very clean and easy to get around. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was fabulous. The location is perfect. Tou can hit most spots goiing in either direction in perfect time. The downtown are is not to far away. You can go acroas the street to the beach and the other protery if you wish. The pool are is lovely and the drinks was on point. Best to get the all inclusive if you visit the property.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ninasexy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and visit us again on your next trip to Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews