We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Aruba”
Review of Hidden Eden Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hidden Eden Aruba
Ranked #3 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Aruba”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for a real Aruban experience! Roy and Grace were extremely helpful with information about the island and where to go. Their hospitality was great and they were so warm and welcoming. The room we stayed in was large and just outside the door are tons of beautiful plants. We did not have a car the first couple fo days and it was about a 20 min walk to the city or to the beach. Great location! This place is great for couples wanting to get away and it is at very reasonable cost. If/when I come back to Aruba, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    25
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
56
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great place to be! Clean, tidy, and with lots of plants. Very nice accomodation. Also Roy and Grace were awesome guests. I felt like home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We went to Aruba during the busiest period of the year (between Christmas and New Year) and had some difficulties finding a good place to stay. As Hidden Eden is still a little hidden on the internet, we were very happy to learn that there was still a room available for our 6 nights in Aruba.

Our expectations were exceeded in every possible way. We felt as if we were part of the Maduro family during our stay: they picked us up from the airport, we participated to a brunch with friends, we had dinner together, they took us around part of the island, etc. Added to this, they provided great information for visiting the island, provided us with great bicycles for rent and even bought us bicycle helmets.

The room was very clean, bright and spacious, and had a bathroom, large closet, kitchen with all necessary amenities, etc. A beautiful garden linked our room to the dining table that we shared with the family and on which we ate freshly prepared breakfast every morning. Next to the dining table, there was a hammock that we used very often to relax. As the house is next to an large garden center, we took a guided tour and had a coffee on the terrace. A must-do!

All in all, this is a great place to stay as it in a quieter area, not too far from the main tourisic areas, but far enough to be able to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

After 10 days of Island hopping on business, Hidden Eden was the perfect remedy for my husband and I to revive ourselves before heading back to Florida. The space was cozy with all that was needed to relax, recover and be at ease. The Maduro family was incredibly gracious and made the entire experience one we will never forget. Hidden Eden is located such that you can access all of the most desired attractions within minutes. One more thing, there is a beautiful tropical garden center next to the property and the B&B is lushly fortified with tropical plantings.
We could not have felt more welcomed and at home and we will definitely will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room directly across from the Main house and it suited us perferctly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I cannot thank the Maduro family enough for this gem of a spot to stay, it is like being one of the family and so close to all the beaches and attractions of the expensive resorts, yet costs so little. A lovely tropical garden and right next door an espresso nook and pond, and such wonderful friendly folks who really tell you about Aruba to experience the local life. I highly recommend it to anyone! Cheers~!

Room Tip: just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suectravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace_Aruba, Owner at Hidden Eden Aruba, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Thank you for the feedback!!


Cordially

Grace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.5 km away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
352 reviews
2.0 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.2 km away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,718 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,991 reviews
1.6 km away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Eden Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Eden Aruba

Property: Hidden Eden Aruba
Address: Bushiri 12, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price range (per night): $105 - $1,226
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Eden Aruba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful location for those travelers not wanting the hustle of a hotel, located 5 minutes drive from the beach and town. We are next to the Caribbean's most beautiful garden center and a new botanical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Eden Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Eden Aruba Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing