We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place was amazing.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kunuku Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ottogo
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pool!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Let's start with the really good stuff. The pool, pool deck and backyard area is wonderful. The pool was clean, lounge chairs were good quality and clean, the backyard is very private even though there are other homes close by.

The home was clean, the appliances were in good working order and clean and the WiFi worked well. The security system was very easy to use as well. The home was easy to find and had good off street parking.

The not so good. I was a little disappointed to find that the main living are does not have air-conditioning and we were advised to open the windows and let the tropical breezes in but the windows don't have screens and the back patio door is very difficult to use so we ended up leaving it partially open. With no screens on the windows and a back patio door that was unwieldy it was either hot in the home or you let flies, gnats, and other flying critters into the home.

The bedroom furniture is mountain cabin like in quality.

Overall I would say that if you are a couple looking to vacation on a small budget or a family with children who want to keep costs down this is a great option for you. If you are someone who likes something a bit more luxurious this is not for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The Beds, The back door, No window screens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Indeed Kunuku Villa is wonderful vacation home build on a large lot which makes the pool and lounge area very spacious,. It offers nice and high quality lounge chairs. In Aruba 80% of the houses do not have ac in the living rooms. There is always a continuous cool breeze which Aruba is known for, though this is an unusual warm weather for this time of the year.
Kunuku Villa offers a great value for money and is a well equipped and wonderful vacation home.
Thanks once again :-)

Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2134
1 review
“The place was amazing.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is well located with everything nearby. It has a nice pool with a private backyard. We had a wonderful time at the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Joe,

Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed Kunuku villa is wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.
We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

With happy regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mennepen
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks and we really enjoyed our stay. We used to live on the island, so we know our way around, and although we used to live nearby Noord, which is of course conveniently situated near the beaches and hotels, we were really surprised by how great the location of the villa was. Modansa is situated nearby both beaches and hotels as well as downtown Oranjestad.

The villa has everything one could wish for during their stay in Aruba. Of course the pool and spacious back garden were terrific, but the house itself was also spacious enough for our family of 4. I would book a stay at the villa for next year within a heartbeat.

The security system was also a plus. Made me feel safe and I was happy that it was there for us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Kunuku Villa as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed the location of the Kunuku Villa is ideal. So close to the beaches, many restaurants and island activities.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Alberta
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dearest Hans from beautiful Kampen and Family,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
This is indeed a wonderful and magnificent villa so close to the beautiful Aruba Beaches, supermarkets, shopping and all island activities.

We look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon.

~With happy regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing