We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our best stays at Aruba :-)”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kunuku Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EricTheNe...
Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of our best stays at Aruba :-)”
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

While staying at Aruba all years before in hotels and apartments, this was our fist stay in a rental villa. And wow the Kunuku Villa is really great. Spacy garden with clean and beautifull private swimming pool, complete equipment and last, but nog last a kind rental team which gives excellent service. And cleaning of the villa was ver good.

The villa is only a few minutes driving from he beaches, shopping areas and restaurants.

We are so content with this villa, that we will recomment it to our best friends.

Eric, Paul, Harald, Wim & Belinda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The clean and beautifull private pool
Liked least: unfortunataly, there were 2 sunbeds missing from total 6 which should be available.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon!

Happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christytr...
Thomaston, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Exactly as the pictures”
Reviewed 5 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Kunuku Villa for a week in January. The rental process was easy and assuring. I knew from the first correspondence that this company would follow through with a legitimate rental. They contacted me prior to our arrival to be sure that we had directions to the house and check-in process. We were met at the house when we arrived. They were very organized. The only inconvenience was in payment of rental fees. Wiring money through two banks was time-consuming but this was just a minor inconvenience.

The house was just as in the pictures. Everything was very clean, both inside and out. There were plenty of towels for bath and beach. The kitchen was adequately supplied for cooking for and feeding six people. At least three cars could park in drive and on front of house. The house has a security system that we were asked to activate whenever we left the house. The subdivision is still in the process of being built. There is a house directly next door. There are also two houses across the street. Facing out the back sliding door, directly back and to the right is undeveloped. The privacy fence and house block the other two sides from the backyard.

Note: I have doubts that the $60. included utilities can cover the utilities for a week when the house is empty! Two light switches are to remain on at all times for outdoor lighting. The pool filter runs nonstop. Lights in the pool remain on all night. Plants are watered through a timer. All of these include notes that YOU MAY NOT ADJUST any to reduce your use of utilities. We only had two people staying in the house. We only turned on the air conditioning in one bedroom at night and only slightly cooler than the outside air temperature. We turned off shower water during our showers then turned the water back on to rinse. We still owed an additional $150. at the end of the week. I do understand rental agencies limiting utility use since I know many people might be wasteful. We were very conservative and still owed much more. For this reason, I will never rent in a situation like this again.

Although the house and the rental agency were both very positive, I would not recommend this house or any from this agency due to the utility issue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2011
Dear Christy,

Thank you for sending us your review regarding your stay at Kunuku Villa.

Each review helps us to understand which services you like and which ones we need to change or improve.

we are very happy that you liked the villa, the amenities, the check in and check out procedure and cleanliness of the accommodation you choose.

we are also grateful for your comments regarding our utility policy.
Although we are very clear upon these conditions, it is mentioned on our website, in the confirmation of your reservation and upon check in,
we do understand that you do not want any surprises at the end of your stay.

That is why meanwhile the owner of Kunuku Villa has raised the 'allowance' amount included for utilities.

regarding your comment about Aruba Happy Rentals we want to let you know that each house, apartment or villa is different and has its own specific rates and conditions.
Some accommodations have a high allowance for utilities or even include all utilities.

Aruba Happy Rentals and the owners of the different accommodations are happy with the many good reviews and experiences that previous guests shared with us and looking forward to welcome you next time.

best regards,

Albert Mostert

Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B
Lissabon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terras and garden.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinslaken
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing