We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I came here with my family for my sisters wedding for 2 weeks, most of my family stayed here while some stayed at the sister hotel; Divi All Inclusive.
Upon arrival in Aruba and we found our bus to the hotel we found out that we were checking in on the bus, which to me was a fantastic idea as it saved us from messing around at the front desk. As soon as we got there we were given a bottle of cold water, a wet flannel and directions to our room, and I could not drink that water quick enough. The room and the view were amazing, food in the buffet was great and in the hotel they were 3 restaurants; Ginger, Paparazzi and The Palm Grill. Ginger is okay, bit of the plain side, I would avoid Paparazzi as I hated the food there and The Grill was amazing but it needed to be inside with aircon or fans to cool you down.
The shuttle bus service was amazing as my family and I would get lazy and get the bus to the sister hotel or the casino down the road, excellent drivers and very frequent.
Apart from the one resturant, the only other problem with the hotel was the WiFi; you could be in the lobby and it would not work very well even if your phone said you were connected.
But other than that, fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarahjadebyron2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 3,502 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Well this was a long awaited return to Aruba! We stayed at the divi divi last time as a couple and Aruba stole our heart, with its beautiful beaches and gorgeous weather.

We chose the tam this time as we had a teen with us. He had never been and he fell in love with the whole place. The resort was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable with views over the ocean and literally two steps before you had sand between your toes. Everything was well kept and all the maintenance staff and cleaners had a smile and warm greeting, the only gripe was a few of the bar staff are just born grumpy! We couldn't get them to raise a smile which given where they are is a shame as I would be smiling ear to ear with that view. Others were great and went above and beyond so can't tar them all.

Food and drink was fantastic, we used the buffet, palm grill, paparazzi, and red parrot in the evenings and all were very good and worth booking. Our son used the bars - pelican and tutti' mostly during the day to fill that always empty teenage tum. Cocktails flowed continuously and hubby loved the beer. Perfect in evey way and loved it here a little bit more than the divi divi. (Shhh don't tell them!)

Entertainment was good - just wish they let you know what was on rather than having to sit around waiting to see. The pirate show was really something else, fantastic acrobats with some really good moves. Hubby got dragged up a couple of times and he acutually joined in (not like him at all)! We all ended up doing the conga round the pool one night, not sure how that happened. Singers were great and loved the reel drums, so much better to hear them with the beach as a backdrop. X

Took a day out on the bus trip looking round the island which was informative and funny, it even had the son interested. Also took a trip on the sea world explorer which was quite good, think we will do the submarine next time now we can handle being underwater. The trip out to the explorer was just as good as the underwater bit.

We will definitely return it's our favourite place - not too commercial not too busy and the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. People are lovely, love the Americans with their stories and the weather was perfect. Only wished we lived closer so it could be a sneaky week or long weekend away like the Americans use it for.

If you get the chance go - we went to Cape Verde and thought that was pretty and a possible new best resort but needed to revisit Aruba to remember how stunning it really is, you can't compare it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank kezzab14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Been to many all-inclusive resorts in the caribbean and had enough of the same ole same ole and had planned to just get a hotel in Aruba but changed my mind at the last minute and decided to give all-inclusive one last try and I'm so glad I did. Finally an all inclusive that got it right!

Immigration was a breeze; check-in was a breeze! Plane landed at 4:09, got a taxi for $22 total for the 4 of us and door-to-door service & we were checked in by exactly 5:09 which allowed us maximum vacation time. We reserved 2 rooms with requests to be near each other and they did us one better and gave us connecting rooms! Even though our stay was prepaid, they did ask for a credit card to hold for incidentals which was a little concerning since I've been to tons of these resorts and this was the first time ever asked for such, especially since there was no instruction to do so when making the reservation. I just told them that I didn't have one and they let it go. Looking back on it, it's a little more concerning since the rooms aren't spectacular that any incidents would be hard pressed to prove was a guest's doing.

Oceanfront room was breathtaking every sunrise and sunset. Slightly dated with some modern touches but very clean. Floor didn't feel neglected like some resorts. Bed is comfortable. Towels are fluffy and don't feel like paper and they aren't stingy with the towels. Shower is hot (even scalding if you aren't careful) and water pressure is perfect for sand removal.

Wifi is good and strong even on the beach.

Every staff member we encountered was super nice and friendly. I know the reviews say differently and I'm not saying they're wrong - I'm just saying that we didn't encounter any of them.

Beach has just the right amount of waves to enjoy the free floaties (at the towel hut) but not so much that they over power you.

Palaupas and chairs are plentiful and ALL were in great condition. All areas of the beach are beautiful no matter where you sit. Rinse off showers are rain shower types and are located at each building entrance.

The food is to die for! None of that mass-made all inclusive food! The food at the buffet was exactly like what you would cook at home, including rotisserie chicken. I hate buffets and I hate all-inclusive buffets even more but this one I couldn't stay out of. Even the grown-ups used the supplied tongs to get food instead of their hands (disgusting) like at most all-inclusives and that's probably because of how the resort strategically placed them on the counter. The devil is in the details! The eating area is organized well so as to freely move about the area and not feel cramped or in everyone's way and it's indoors to get a break from the heat to enjoy your meal. We had reservation for the a la carte for 2 nights but we scrapped them for the buffet esp since TripAdvisor had mixed reviews about them anyway. We only ate at the buffet and Pizza de tutti. The food was so good there that we couldn't pry ourselves away to go to the restaurants. Anytime you can please a family of 4 with a teenager and a young adult among them, you've hit the jackpot.

The Tam was less crowded than the Divi and had less small children. We only saw the crowds at dinner time for the restaurants. The Tam is the more low-key of the two, and more of a relaxing atmosphere.

Win-win-win-win
 - Food/water/ice don't make you sick like Cancun & Punta Cana

- It's scorching hot but the sun doesn't burn your skin like the Punta Cana sun.

- Consistent beach relaxation and peace without peddlers, drug dealers and topless sunbathers like in Jamaica, Cancun & Punta Cana

- comfortable bed and appropriate vinyl/wicker furniture so as not to be concerned with bedbugs or mildewy/moldy smells.

Some things to look out for (these are not cons just things to prepare for) which is really a repeat of other reviews.

- the rooms & bathrooms are tight - not small - just tight. They make good use of the space but really only 2 people could fit comfortably. Plenty of storage area for your belongings and wet clothes. You aren't in the room much but when you are, it's a squeeze.

- Refrigerator doesn't have refreshments, not even bottled water. We were parched late night and being in Bldg 22 was too far a walk to go get some. It's too hot in Aruba for the resort not to provide bottled water daily. Though they say the water is drinkable, I wasn't willing to chance it after stomach episodes in Punta Cana and Cancun.

-no welcome drink or cold refreshing towel but the pizza bar was steps into the entrance so we got our "own" welcome drink there.

-no beach service (which is def needed for buildings 20 and higher) but the longer walk to fetch food and drink was prob good exercise from all of the food that you eat.

We are not only returning, but we're returning with family and sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank DeeWTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my hubby and 3kids loved it cocktails food etc where very gd all premium bands of alcahol too, beach was beautiful we had a room in divi dutch village had everything in it full kitchen ,dishwasher the lot, loved the bunker bar only thing i can say bad about hotel is the bar staff always miserable and slow and for size of place definitely need more staff on bars other than that could not fault the place

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Bailjax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Tamarijn and if we ever go back to Aruba that is where we will stay again. All rooms are ocean front, we were on the first floor so we walked out our patio door and the ocean was only steps away. The beach was awsome.The food was above average for an AI resort. The staff/ service was good. Our shower and sink were stopped up the first day, we called and it was fixed promptly. Beds were comfortable.There are bikes, rafts, noodles, towels, kayaks and snorkeling equipment provided free of charge. They do have Hobie Cats but they don't provide a sailor so unless you can sail one you are out of luck. This was disappointing because most other AI resorts provide a sailor to take guests out for a tip. There is nightly entertainment at the pool. The drinks were not watered down. There is a bus to take you downtown for shopping that is much less expensive than a taxi and it runs about every 30 minutes. ($2.50 each way) Be sue to make reservations for the Red Parrot restaurant! The Palm Grill was good too where you cook your own food at your table. We got home just as Hurricane IRMA hit Florida and it hit the Caribbean Islands while we were in Aruba but we had perfect weather the entire week.

Room Tip: We were in 2513 which was a long walk from the lobby and restaurants but we had the most secluded be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank flowergirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.6 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,902 reviews
2.1 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
5.3 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
928 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $543 - $945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing