We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 143
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonders Boutique Hotel(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Apartments(Oranjestad)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Villa & Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
USD 67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Apartment(Oranjestad)
USD 51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
USD 649
USD 630
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,520)
Filter reviews
5,520 results
Traveller rating
2,600
1,856
636
243
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,600
1,856
636
243
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandmarina sideblue barboat ridewater taxipink flamingosfamily beachadult beachocean suitelg steakhouseisland viewseafood buffetdutch pancake househappy hourmovie theaterpalm beachque pasa
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 5,520 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Arrived at the Renaissance Aruba at the end of March and have had a magnificent stay. We had a problem with our initial room; however, the hotel moved us and were gracious in their accommodations. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We ate on property every night and were never disappointed! Dinner service at LG Smith was fantastic. Edward & Lotte are amazing!!

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are the best as you overlook the ocean and pool. This room type also allows you to see the cruise ships as they come in.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aelf1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Aelf1260, Thank you for your feedback and your time spent with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Spent the last week of March at the Renaissance Ocean Suites with my wife and 15 year old son and really couldn't have asked for much more.

Service:
- The check in staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived early but they called housekeeping to make up our room first so we wouldn't have to wait too long.
- Almost everyone on the property took the time to smile and say hello at all times, little things like this really make a stay nicer
- The only service that wasn't top notch was the pool bar. A few of the bartenders had to be nudged to get a drink and one even told me "all drink are a PITA"

Rooms:
- The rooms weren't huge, but the separation of the living room afforded the adults and teenager some privacy when needed.
- The pullout couch wasn't the typical springs and thin mattress, it was actually foam and was comfortable.
- I was worried about the complaints I read about loud Air Conditioners that barely worked. I barely heard ours and we actually had to keep turning ours up because it got too cold in the room.
- Housekeeping really kept the room clean and stocked with toiletries and towels. They even left us chocolates every night while we were out.
- We had an Ocean View room which we loved. We could sit on our balcony and see the pool, lagoon, and sea at the same time.

Grounds:
- The grounds were wonderful and tropical. The staff continually walked around and organized after anyone left their chairs.
- The private island is incredible. We snorkeled in the lagoon and saw so many fish.
- Every afternoon there was music at the main pool and drinks were 1/2 price!
- The pool does get crowded and there were plenty of people who went out early to save seats. A little frustrating, but we spent so much time doing activities that by the time we went to the pool we found space

The location is close to shops and restaurants. We did find ourselves heading up to the high rise area several times for dinner and fun, but the cab ride was easy

Room Tip: High floors with high room numbers
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Andreas A, Thank you for your honest feedback and your time spent with us, we appreciate it. Aruba has so much to offer and to be discovered. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My husband, 15 year old daughter and I just spent 5 days at the Ocean Suites property. The room was perfect for a family of 3, maybe 4 including two small children. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Pros:
•Absolutely the island beach. We rented a cabana for a day of indulgence, I would highly recommend. We also spent a day on the island without the cabana, still a relaxing fun day. The food is good and gear(floats, snorkels etc) is available for rent. The flamingos were a hit for 5 minutes of pictures.
•Hertz car rental in the lobby was easy peasy
•Plenty of restaurants within walking distance
•Coffee maker, microwave and two burner stove in room. Coffee provided. If you’re a coffee snob like me, bring coffee and flat bottom filters
•Plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos replenished daily.

Cons:
•The boat to the island was an aggravating experience each morning. The first morning we waited 20 minutes, 7th person to sit on down to wait. When the boat arrived people rushed the line and we didn’t get on. Who knew we had to be vigilant to get on the boat. Just a warning to get in line and don’t hesitate or it will be a 50 minute trip to the island. Next day it was just a long 30 minute wait while watching a boat pick up people from the other dock in the marina hotel. I sound lame as I type this but we were so eager to get to the island, every minute counted. So go to the boat with an open mind, and no time limit and you’ll be fine.
•Also as other people posted, the shower leaks an incredible amount of water. A simple gasket would fix the problem, meanwhile extra towels must be put on the floor outside of the shower door. Not a biggie, just a nuisance.

The cons are pretty minor. This was our first trip to Aruba and Renaissance Ocean Suites offered a solid, clean and family friendly experience. We would definitely stay again.

We rented a car for one day and hit the snorkel spots and other beaches. A car really wasn’t needed for the whole trip, but beneficial to check out the island for a day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank EvangelineMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear EvangelineMac, Thank you for your feedback and your time spent with us, we appreciate it. It's nice to read guests comments about their experience with us. We will address your pointers immediately. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We checked into our room with our 8 year old grandson expecting he would sleep on ththe fold out couch in the living area. When we pulled out the mattress it was stained with god knows what and obviously no attempt had been made to clean it. We called to complain and a cot was sent to our room with the assurance that the matter would be taken care of in the morning. Second day we were busy sight seeing and returned late in evening. A knock on the door at 10 pm with bed linens for the coach but again no attempt had been made that day to clean it. We were told that someone would be there in am to clean it. Didn’t happen until another call was made with another complaint. We spent 3 nights there and grandson on a springy cot for 2 out of three nights. When they finally came to clean they did an excellent job. The staff is polite and friendly. The kids program was terrific. No complaints about the restaurants, pool, island, location. But the absolute worst part of this stay was we were double billed on check out and still have to straighten this mess out with the credit card company. This is our 6th trip to Aruba and we are sure to return again but certainly not to this resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Claudia T, Thank you for your feedback and your time spent with us. We appreciate your honesty in writing this review. So sorry to read about your experience with the room, especially fold out couch. We will address this matter immediately with the Rooms Director. We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is the private island. It really is a gem and made our stay memorable. We have young kids and we could always see them while they were swimming or running around. We loved our stay and are returning this year for two weeks. We can’t wait!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear BagLadyAtl, Thank you for your positive feedback and your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We can't wait to host you back again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews