We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,660)
Filter reviews
5,660 results
Traveller rating
2,683
1,896
644
248
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,683
1,896
644
248
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island marina side blue bar boat ride water taxi pink flamingos family beach adult beach ocean suite lg steakhouse seafood buffet dutch pancake house happy hour movie theater palm beach que pasa sole
Filter
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 5,660 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from Aruba and had a great time. The staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating. The bartenders around the bar were amazing. Definitely hit the happy hour! The rooms are not the biggest however the beds were comfortable and being in the middle of town was very convenient

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Just came back after spending a week there. We've been to many places in the Caribbean but this was simply amazing. The adult only hotel is very clean and there is a solid selection of food, drinks and restaurants (with no scramble to make a reservation). I recommend purchasing the all inclusive package when booking the trip as the food and the drinks are on a pricey side (including the restaurants outside the hotel). You can choose if you want to eat a buffet or from the menu for every meal. Almost all drinks are included but make sure you find out which ones are not. Loved spending the time on their private island (including watching iguanas and flamingos) and the boat trip there right from the inside of the hotel through the tunnel (all included). There are separate adult and family beaches. The hotel staff was very helpful - for example we found the mattress to be too soft, they've changed it for a harder one the same day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the hotel are quieter, but the ones facing the marina have the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed in room 2514, at the Ocean Suites. This was the timeshare building, not the hotel. The room was on the fifth floor facing the parking lot. It was convenient to the elevators and was amazingly quiet for being on the street side. The AC unit was set at the lowest setting which froze out the living room but the bed room was always warm. The bedroom didn't have any windows and the light switches were oddly placed across the room. The lights in the bedroom warmed up the room significantly which prohibited us from spending more time in the bedroom.The bathroom was well stocked, had a nice linen type closet for storage and a spacious shower (no tub). The kitchen was a small galley style with a shortage of counter space...not suitable for any real cooking. They also used two mini fridges behind doors which had limited space for large bottles and takeout containers. A small to medium saucepan would have been very handy. This kitchen was great for a week of takeout, but would not be suitable for someone staying longer. I'm not sure if what was in this room was standard fare or just missing from this room. The bedding was exceptional and the beds were one of the best. The daily maid service was incredible and not always common for time shares . The building is very clean. There are two pools, a swim up bar and restaurant service on the pool deck. To get an afternoon chair on the pool deck, you will need to place a towel on your chair between 6 and 7am. Frustrating to see empty seats until noon. There is also a lagoon behind the pools for those that want to put their toes in the sand without going to the private island. The island has a shuttle boat every 15 minutes. There is an adult and family side to the island. I found the adult side to be much less windy then the family side. There are beach bars with wifi on both sides. Staff at the hotel work very hard and try to give everyone a good experience. The clientele during the week were primarily American retired people. There were a few children and young couples, but it was mostly an older crowd. We have been to this resort before and we will most likely return in the future. The experience was wonderful. The resort is clean, pleasant and has a great location in the city. Movie theatre, casinos and great restaurants next door. They offer a golf cart shuttle service to the hotel and casino across the street. Easy taxi access at the front door and free parking.

Room Tip: Fourth floor view is generally blocked by palm trees. Ground floor pool suites have loungers while other rooms have a table and chairs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean resort. The private island is fantastic with dining, a few bars and a small shop onsite. You can get recreational equipment on the island too. Flamingo side has flamingos and is adult only. We enjoyed the iguana side, welcome to all, and found the beach nicer. Food and drinks on the island and at the hotels is good and reasonably priced. The pool at the ocean hotel has more of a resort type feel. Occasionally we heard air traffic but it never bothered us.
Only two complaints- 1. Why can't they staff the front desk with more employees? There are always long lines and annoyed guests.
2. Our room needed an overhaul. We were on the second floor and the fire system wires were exposed. Grout was dirty in the shower and the shower leaked all over the floor. The room itself was spacious and clean overall.

We stayed here and at another resort on palm beach. Palm beach is much busier and the private island is only for hotel guests which is nice. If you want to walk out of the hotel and go to the beach, this isn't for you. If you're ok with going on a quick boat ride to the island, then this could be a good option. Lots of great shopping and dining to walk to

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here! Natalia made our trip so special. She works at the beach bar and was so nice and friendly. Javier, the lounge manager, was friendly and took care of us. Great happy hour!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stauffer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews