We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Fast Service”

El Gaucho Argentine Grill
Ranked #25 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 49
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Gaucho, is a typical Argentine Steakhouse, famous for serving succulent Steaks grilled the Argentinian way. The decor, ambiance and music is rustic and Argentinian in every way. Leather art on the walls, wooden pillars and barrels,cow hide decor and more. The Restaurant is divided in 7 dinning rooms, each decorated to honor a region of Argentina:Mendoza the wine region, the famous Caminito Way, the Pampas fields.The menu is extensive with many choices of beef, poultry and seafood. The sides are included in the price and so are the fresh garlic bread and the 3 home made sauces to acompany your dinner.With over 38 years, serving the best and the biggest steaks, El Gaucho is the oldest established Restaurant on the Island.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Anytime I told anyone I was coming to Aruba most of the time their recommendation was “you have to go to El Gauchos!” The food was amazing!!! My boyfriend won’t stop talking about the Bone-in Ribeye he got! The Oreo Cheesecake was delicious as well. The service was incredible! We kind of joked because any time we sipped our water someone was over to top it off. Haha they were certainly attentive, which is nice! They include a 15% service charge for gratuity on your bill.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank chelseac479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 3,604 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Even before we landed on Aruba we heard of El Gaucho and how good it was. Ours was a disappointing evening due to two unfortunate situations. First, we were seated next to a party of 14. That should NEVER be allowed, especially at an expensive well known restaurant. there is no way other than gags that a 14 person group can be anything but loud. Second, I ordered a center cut tenderloin and it was tough. I have never had a tough tenderloin.
The manager was accommodating and remorseful, but the dining was, at that point tainted.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DrJfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have dined here several times over the past ten years and El Gaucho remains one of our favorite restaurants when we visit Aruba! We always have a great meal and the steak is comparable to Capital Grille & similar steak restaurants at a much lower cost. Atmosphere is relaxing and staff is exceptional!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We made our reservations online before arriving on the island and confirmed after arriving.

There was hardly any wait before heading to our table. We ordered the Caesar Salad - way too much dressing for me. The Pumpkin Soup - outstanding! For the main course we split the one pound El Gaucho Steak, medium rare, along with the garlic broccoli, mushrooms and smashed red potatoes as sides.

There was plenty of food for two! The service was excellent and our waiter was really helpful in choosing our wines.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank markhF9777PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went here 12 years ago and then again this April. It is still fantastic!
We went with a family of 4 - all had a different steak and each one was great!
You can’t go wrong.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank apomrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gaucho Argentine Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to El Gaucho Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing