We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wind chimes is the best bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wind Chimes Inn Antigua
Ranked #3 of 15 St. John's B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I had the best experience at this little bed and breakfast in Antigua. The owners and staff of this hotel are such nice people, I was treated like royalty. This bed and breakfast is perfect for short stays in Antigua if youre looking to unwind and relax, it has all the amenities and its new and clean and there is high speed internet. I was able to keep in touch with my family at no extra cost. It has the best location, close to the airport, my taxi fee to and from was minimal and close to St. Johns too. Colin the owner was very helpful and made sure all my requests were met. I really appreciated your help Colin. Thank you!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Upper Level, best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

My husband and I visited Antigua for the first time and we chose this bed and breakfast and I must say what a wonderful place it is. We were greeted by Collin the owner who was so pleasant and helpful. Peter, another very nice young man, delivered breakfast to our room every morning at the time we requested and it was a nice selection of breads and pastries. We had a nice view from our room, overlooking the runway, my husband is an avid plane spotter. The noise didnt affect us at all and it stopped way before bedtime, The room was wonderfully decorated with clean linens, TV, really cold AC and the internet worked perfectly. I would choose Wind Chimes Inn over any other mega chain hotel simply becuase you get 5 star service and excellent value for money. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

one word HORRIBLE , this place is loud right next to the airport, the water wasn't warm, the people were rude, there is no view or anything. internet was sooo slow and sometimes it didn't work. please STAY AWAY , words can't be expressed how nasty this place is.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaPoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I know this place is comparatively cheaper than other hotels but STAY AWAY! I was travelling to Antigua for the first time and was visiting AUA the medical school there.Upon reaching the hotel, I wanted to use the internet. The lady working there told me that the system was down. She didn't seem to care how important it is for the guest to have access. Upon asking her how frequently they are without internet she said "pretty often". I mean there I was in a small hotel room facing the airport runway with no other means of communication. I ended up calling my friends to get on the internet for me racking up my roaming charges on my cell phone. To make matters worse, my room was bed bugs infested. I woke up late night with an itch only to realize that the bloodsuckers had been feasting on me all night. I checked out the next day and moved to Halcyon Cove which was only $15 dollars more expensive and was by the beach. My trip go ruined as I'm still itching, have rashes, and am afraid that I might have brought back the bed bugs with me back to the U.S.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niraj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Like most who stay here I had a layover in Antigua. Friendly service, clean and close to the airport. I had enough time to go into St. Johns and walk around. Fun to watch the jets/small planes land and takeoff.

Room Tip: Upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
14.4 km away
3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
5.1 km away
Inn La Galleria
Inn La Galleria
#7 of 15 in St. John's
59 reviews
4 km away
Connie's Comfort Suites
Connie's Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in St. John's
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Dickenson Bay Cottages
Dickenson Bay Cottages
#2 of 15 in St. John's
102 reviews
4.7 km away
Caribbean Inn
Caribbean Inn
#4 of 15 in St. John's
15 reviews
5.6 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Chimes Inn Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Chimes Inn Antigua

Address: Sir George Walter Highway | Carlisle, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St. John's
Price Range: $125 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wind Chimes Inn Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind Chimes Inn is an ideal hotel for the budget and business travellers, overnighters and AUA students as we are located just 3 minutes from the V.C. Bird International Airport, 10 minutes from downtown St. Johns and 5 minutes from Jabberwock Beach and the AUA Campus. Our air conditioned studios have queen beds, cable TV, free hi-speed internet, microwaves, mini bar fridges and much more. Complimentary breakfast is included in our rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Wind Chimes Inn Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Chimes Inn Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Wind Chimes Inn Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing