We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Escape”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caio, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison T
1 review
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A perfect peaceful retreat. The cottage was well equipped and situated in lovely tranquil surroundings. An enclosed garden a bonus for children and pets.
The owners Liz and John were friendly and helpful. A big thanks for their hospitality.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to 'Get away from it all', though there were plenty of places of interest and beauty within short driving distances.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for your kind comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We very much hope you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lushles00...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my friend stayed here for a long weekend ("get away from it all!") break from 12th - 15th January 2018. The hosts were so welcoming and the location is wonderfully peaceful. The nicely sized enclosed garden was perfect for dog (Molly). We both thought the most surprising thing was the amount of inclusive items in the deal, even down to the dog poo bags! Anyway, other self catering properties that we have stayed in certainly have not included every item you can think of for cleaning (even down to the bleach!), showering, (even down to the shower gel and shampoo!), handwash, etc etc. Items in the cupboard included; tea, coffee (including the choice of instant coffee or ground, complete with cafetiere) , salt, pepper, gravy granuals, even cooking oil! All in all, a lovely stay which we would certainly consider returning. Lovely walks on the doorstep and the beaches within a 50 minute drive, returning to a peace haven at the end of the day! Lovely! thank you both for your wonderful hospitality! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us and were able to sample some of the wonderful facilities this area has to offer. Your appreciation of what we strive very hard to achieve makes what we do so worthwhile - thank you! We very much hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday-v...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A week of exploring”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very pleased on arriving at the cottage which is situated on a quiet country lane to fine all our needs would be covered. This is the first time for a number of years of going self catering. The cottage sleeps up to 6 people but there was only the two of us and it suited our needs. There was a warm welcome from both Liz and John who greeted us and showed us the cottage and explained where the nearest shop, pub and restaurant were. We decided to cook for ourselves and eat in and had brought basis with us for cooking. The kitchen was well furnished with pots and pans all that we needed.
The location was central to the different places we had looked at visiting. The weather was good while we were there but one day/night was cold wet and damp but with the log burning laid ready we soon had a warm and cosy environment.
The flowers, fruit bowl, milk, Welsh cakes were all a very welcome gift on arrival - and Liz and John are very knowledgeable about places to visit too. Thank you both for a great week in Mid Wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of our cottage and we look forward very much to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywarw...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape to the country”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This delightful cottage provided the perfect escape to the country we needed. Perfect location, perfect surroundings and very welcoming and friendly owners who lived next door an were on hand to answer every question and more! The local pub provided great food and refreshment and local forest provided idillic walks for us and the dog. Can't wait to find time to stay again and completely relax and forget the rest of the world again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review of our cottage which is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmbowde...
Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our holiday cottage was so well presented and equipped. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a lovely holiday. So many lovely places to visit. The area is a walkers paradise, our dogs had a wonderful time and the secure garden was extremely useful for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing