We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Main lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main lounge
Front decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Main lounge
Front decking
Rear garden and outdoor bespoke table
Ensuite super-king, bedroom 1
Ensuite super-king, oak sleigh bed, bedroom 1
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Single bedroom, bedroom 2
Ground floor shower room
Upstairs super-king, oak sleigh bed, bedroom 3
View from first floor super-king, oak sleigh bed, bedroom 3
Upstairs bathroom
Garden and adjoining fields (view from bathtub :p )
Oak frame super-king, bedroom 4
Oak frame super-king, bedroom 4
Chloe and Honey enjoying the sun :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangynin, St Clears, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Easter with both our daughters their husbands and grandchildren. The barn conversion easily took us all with room to escape each other if we wanted to watch different things on TV or just a quiet read. Everything was as stated and far more, it exceed our expectations in so many ways. It's always worrying taking a young baby away for the first time but the place was immaculate the cot seemed brand new and everything felt as if you were the first visitors. The bedding was so luxurious I checked the make and ordered the duvet and pillows as soon as I got home. The owners were attentive, recommending places to visit etc without being intrusive. The weather was very changeable and the underfloor heating kept us cosy when the temperature dropped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was immaculate
Liked least: Perfect in every way
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian D
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect week away”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is outstanding in very respect. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and plenty of cleaning products were under the sink so we could keep it that way without buying supplies. The bedding was top quality as were the towels which were provided. A very well kept travel cot with bedding and additional blankets as well as a highchair were provided for my little boy. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling with family and friends as the cottage is big enough for you all to stay together without feeling you are on top of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review Sian. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you and your family back. Best wishes, Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thomas ”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An oasis of tranquility in the heart of West Wales! My wife and I had a lovely stay here. The barn conversion is stunning and to a really high standard. It is located "away from it all" on a working farm. We really enjoyed relaxing in the luxurious accommodation in such peaceful surroundings. We would happily sit and watch our new friends, the cows, who were just as keen to see what we were up to! It's an easy drive for day trips to Tenby, Saundersfoot, Narberth, Laugharne or Folly Farm. We really enjoyed the experience and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

well kitted out kitchen, great showers/bathrooms, comfortable beds - what more could you as for?! It's reasonably central to most places too but you do need a car. No Wi-Fi was a bit of an issue but not unsurmountable.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. There is a pay-as-you-go wifi dongle available for hire from the main farm house, however due to the location of the barn, 3G signal is limited.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadg2015
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my sister, her partner and their three children (aged 2, 7 and 8).
The barn conversion was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. Plenty of towels were provided and the complimentary tea, coffee and wine was much appreciated.
There is a large spar about 2-3 miles away which was well stocked, so did not need to travel to a larger supermarket.
The area is a little of the beaten track but as such has wonderful views and a very private garden not overlooked by the farm house.
While in the area we visited Folly Farm, The National Showcaves, Carew Castle and Tenby. Which were enjoyed by all.
The barn was easy to book and Wayne gave us some excellent directions and answered all questions prior to arrival.
We would definitely recommend this lovely barn conversion to anyone visiting West Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing