We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$233
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
_wainfur2
Newport, United Kingdom

Quality and value for money second to none

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Spa day with afternoon tea. Amazing!!! Staff helpful and full of smiles! Very relaxing. ,Pool and jacuzzi fab I had half back massage my sister had hand massage and manicure both treatments superb. Customer service and value for money excellent. Will be going again very soon!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
AU$78
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    1.6 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Tripadvisor
    AU$233
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    AU$77
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    6.7 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    PremierInn.com
    AU$78
    • Algotels
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    7.0 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Exterior view
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ibis Budget
      AU$82
    • Priceline
    3.5 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Front
    Tripadvisor
    AU$199
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$199
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$209
    5.0 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$212
    • Algotels
    7.5 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$181
    • Expedia.com
      AU$207
    4.9 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.8 km from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cwmbran
    Reviews (1,779)
    Filter reviews
    1,779 results
    Traveller rating
    1,081
    403
    162
    72
    61
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,081
    403
    162
    72
    61
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews afternoon tea cakes leisure facilities log fire from start to finish lovely hotel bar area waiting staff my partner party night evening meal bar food sunday lunch staff were excellent high standard main course celtic manor
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 1,779 reviews
    Reviewed 29 March 2024

    We had an outstanding afternoon tea today. We were greeted and shown to our table. The room was very clean and tables had plenty of room between them. Sparking white table linen and waiting staff very smart too. I’m gluten free (coeliac disease) and felt confident that they understood my needs. I had a very tasty selection of sandwiches, delicious scones and fancy deserts. My husbands regular selection was also very good. Plenty of tea and coffee, refills offered. We couldn’t finish it all and take home boxes were provided. Lovely venue and atmosphere, attentive waiting staff. Highly recommended.

    Room tip: Booking required for afternoon tea.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Margaret W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Margaret,

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

    I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and I will share your lovely feedback with the team.

    We hope you return for another visit very soon!

    Many thanks,

    Patrick Liddane
    Deputy General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

    Family birthday lunch
    The food was excellent and lots of it we decided to have a carvery and what a wonderful idea the staff were excellent well mannered and efficient we were all made to feel welcome
    Special mention to the following staff members Abbi Ethan Cerys. Megan and Charlotte thank you all from all the family
    After dining we retired to the lounge for a few drinks and again looked after well
    Only down turn was the drinks were slightly over priced compared to other restaurants in the area
    All in all a wonderful birthday lunch

    Room tip: Think seriously about the cost of drinks
    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Curious05688746769
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review.

    I am delighted that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and I will pass on your excellent feedback to the team. It is great to hear that our amazing colleagues were able to make the occasion truly special.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to The Parkway soon.

    Warm Regards,

    Patrick Liddane
    Deputy General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2024

    The parkway hotel claims to be a dog friendly hotel, called in with my dog for a coffee and cake only to be told that I could only sit at the back of the hotel. I did sit in the foyer where there was no one else sitting to be asked to move as you can only sit there with the dog in the night , what is all that about I can understand if I want to sit in the restaurant but the foyer of all places you are either a dog friendly hotel or not very disappointed

    Room tip: Do not take your dog to the hotel unless you want to be on your own out of the way of everything
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Anne H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 21 March 2024

    Dear Annehh,

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

    We are proud to be a dog friendly hotel, welcoming pets in our bedrooms and to sit in areas of the Reception. We only do not permit dogs to be sat in any area that our guests are enjoying food and I do apologise that you felt frustrated to be moved to the designated area for guests with dogs.

    I hope you return to the Parkway in the near future for another slice of one of our delicious cakes and a coffee.

    Warm Regards,

    Patrick Liddane
    Deputy General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 March 2024

    Lovely time today with my daughter. It was mid week so not busy. The loungers were ok but not padded as shown in pictures. Just had to go to spa reception to ask for coffee etc but that was ok. Had lovely massage with lovely afternoon tea. Very good value and would recommend

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Debbie J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 21 March 2024

    Dear Debbie,

    Thank you taking the time to post your review.

    I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your daughter, in particular the afternoon tea and massage. I will pass on your wonderful feedback to the Spa & Kitchen teams. We are always happy to hear that our guests have felt their time with us was a success.

    We do have exciting plans for the conservatory area in the spa, which are due to go ahead later in the year and will include new loungers. We hope to welcome you back to The Parkway soon.

    Warm Regards,

    Patrick Liddane
    Deputy General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

    Visited for Murder Mystery charity event and stayed over for the night.
    The event was very good, action between courses and visits to the tables by the characters with clues and chance to ask questions. The meal was excellent, very tasty, hot and very generous portions. We were all full! Staff were all friendly and helpful.
    The bedroom was very comfortable all the facilities you needed.
    Breakfast was self service style in the dining room. Greeted at the door taken to table explained the process and offered drinks. All with a smile. Plenty of well presented food and a calm and relaxed atmosphere.
    Altogether a very well enjoyed visit.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank AlanderekRussell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 21 March 2024

    Dear Russell,

    Thank you for posting your wonderful review.

    We always love to hear when every aspect of a guest's stay has been so well received. We are very proud of the service and offering that we provide for anyone spending time with us.

    I will pass on your kind words to the team and we hope to see you back at The Parkway soon, whether it be for another Murder Mystery hunt or just a casual visit to the hotel.

    Warm Regards,

    Patrick Liddane
    Deputy General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews