We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming wagon, fabulous views, warm welcome...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bruton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClareB161...
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming wagon, fabulous views, warm welcome, delicious home made goodies”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Whiskey, my dog, and I came for a respite break and could not have wished for better. Relaxing and simple, Gabriel's Wagon made me feel I was home. Susan and Neil have created an absolute idyll and I can't wait to go back there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie S
1 review
“back to nature”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

beautiful cabin, lovingly made & furnished, with an incredible view across the valley. for me this is why air b n b is so fantastic, you can find gems like this!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahstub...
1 review
“Very much needed”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful calming, energy restoring place to stay. Wagon was cozy and had all the luxuries you would not expect from a little place. From the bath with a view to the stocked fridge. Lovely owners who were on hand if you needed them. If you want tranquility, this the place. Highly recommend and hoping to return in 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire m
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Haven of Tranquillity”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful hideaway of peace and Tranquillity. We had a fabulous few days enjoying the comfort and simplicity of Gabriel's Wagon. An absolute gem that we can't wait to return to. And our hosts are such lovely people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazygits
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a restful break”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Happy on the Hill was just what we wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. A lovely place to stay in peaceful surroundings with easy access to the restaurants of Bruton nearby. The wagon was very cosy with all the facilities we needed and our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing