We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, good value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Altinkum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Village Apartments
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, good value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time at Sunset Village. The staff was excellent, appartment was clean and the food was good. The pool is clean and well maintained and theres a small paddling pool for small children. Well within walking distance to the third beach in Altinkum which has great facilities (toilets/restaurant/bar). The local shops and local bus are just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel too. Its around 5-10 mins walk to Luna Park (small funfair) and the seafront where there's lots of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miller606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    53
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
137
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

these apartments for turkey standards are great i always go to marmaris and a last minute booking with my sister led us here where do i begin as i said the apartments are great the young manageress who runs it needs a medal shes fab and very welcoming the pool is cleaned every day its quite a small complex but the rooms are very spacious they only do a small selecton of meals but its the location you are absolutley in the middle of no-where its literally 10-15 years behind marmaris its like a time warp hardly any bars, restaurants, shops, and those that are there are quite expensive as they have no competition no free pitta bread no free mezze i was gutted no meal deals its a good 20 min walk to town if u can call it a town and there is so much building work especially at the sea front loads complaing as you couldnt get down there with all the diggers and cement trucks they started the work too late and have had to abandon it till after tourist season as it was dusty and noisy i hated it from start to finish and we wernt actually in altinkum it was an outta place called didim cant believe there is 4000 buildings up for sale just where we were and yet they were building more when there was thousands either derelict or half finished or just started it was just building after building as far as the eye could see as there is alot of residential mixed in with the tourists the beach on a positive note was quite near small but lovely would never recommend going to this location i love turkey now i know ive been spoilt in marmaris il stick with what i know best

Room Tip: no tip needed the rooms are all spacious tho if u request a ground floor your right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mackem-mouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolt, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here may 2011, the staff was very friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived we where warmly greeted and taken to our room, the rooms were very tidy and quite big which is always a good thing, the hotel itself was very big and had a large pool, the food in the hotel itself wasnt that good but in the restaurants near it , it was amazing, also i thing the prices of the snacks where quite expensive, evening entertainment was always very fun, we had karaoke nights and a belly dancer which was very good, the bar area near the pool was quite large and there where a fair amount of tables and chairs, there was a section where you can read books or watch telly, there is a bar about 3 minutes away from the hotel where you can order full english breakfast and watch english telly such as sky tv or sky sports, there also quite a large amount of supermarkets and about 3-4 are right near the hotel, there are three different beaches that i know off, one right opposite the hotel which is quite a good beach and personallly my favourite, it has clear sand and the water is perfect the second beach isnt very nice as it is quite rocky and is surrounded by lots of stones the last beach is right next to th emain strip and is quite noisy as there are alot of motor bikes, personally i would definatelly stay here again as it was really nice!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Ive been in Turkey last year in May-June,the weather was excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean,well equipped. The staff is helpful,very pleasant,pool is clean. There are evening typicall Turkish entertainment i.e. belly dance etc. The food in hotel is not as good-go to the centre of town there are fantastic Turkish restaurant-not as expensive. You will be "attacked" by almost every shop worker to buy something-remember asking for smaller price as they all say higher price. Beach in centre town is better that this near hotel-5 minutes,not to clean and full of pebbles. Overall hotel is good value for money and good service.The town centre is a bit distance but it is niche walk among the coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of september, it was my 4th trip to Turkey and 2nd time in Altinkum.
The appartment was very spacious, 2 large bedrooms, a lovely large lounge/kitchen which had everything we needed as i don't go on holiday to cook! However if you do cater for yourselves there are only 2 cooking rings and no oven or microwave so this may cause problems for cooking for a family.
The staff were very friendly especially Emri, who played pool with my son and was great with the guests of all ages.
Our appartment overlooked the pool and the bar which was the main problem. It appeared that the bar remained open until the last person went to bed which on a few occasions was 3am. This would not have been quite so bad if the people who were there til this time had respect for other guests, however judging by the noise levels they only thought of themselves.
There were several families with young children staying here,which was not a problem in itself as it was a good place for children with the nice grassy area at the side. However they seemed to spend most of the time shouting to the children rather than getting up and walking over to them, needless to say we spent most of the time either on the beach or out somewhere else.
The main beach was best as lovely for swimming and very safe.
We hired a car for a few days which was great to get out and explore the "Real Turkey " driving can be a bit manic at times though.
We did a few boat trips we did one with "Taffys British Boat " which was expensive and not great value for money. The others we did with local boats which were cheaper and went to exactly the same places.
We spent most of our evenings in "Our Restaurant " its run by Nicholas and Omar, the food is great, service is excellent and they are all lovely friendly people who we have kept in touch with. They do a collection service from your hotel and take you back when you are ready... We had torrential rain our last morning in Altinkum and rooms were flooding and power was off. We went into the town and these guys opened up and cooked us breakfast,what first class service.
Altinkum is a great place, but would i stay in Sunset Village again then thats got to be NO !

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here be as far away from the bar as possible and bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.0 km away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 km away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#21 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Property: Sunset Village Apartments
Address: 471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing