We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 White Ladies”
other travellers have booked this property
Walk to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk to the beach
Entrance to White Ladies Patio and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Walk to the beach
Entrance to White Ladies
Patio and entrance
Garden
entrance
Lounge area
lounge area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 king size bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Blackpool Sands just a short walk
Coastal walk
Evening at Blackpool sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
klm732017
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“4 White Ladies”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Barbara. We had a lovely stay. Apartment was beautiful. Perfect base to explore the area. Short walk to beach and buses to Dartmouth and Kingsbridge. Will definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edo260
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything we needed in a good location”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable few days in the South Hams. The apartment is very well equipped and had everything we needed. It was nice to have a selection of DVDs, books etc plus the wine and chocolate was a nice touch. Easy to get into Dartmouth and a short trip to Kingsbridge and Salcombe (lovely).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuffty201...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4 White Ladies , a very nice fully equipped & clean apartment , a good position in the village , great spot to stay for walking coastal paths & a short walk to the Blackpool Sands Beach , will stay at this apartment again ,very nice .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Pub Had no food Or Ladies toilets on the friday night ,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich s
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tranquil & Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this place as a first time away with our baby who was 9 months old. The main reason was it was very clean, quiet, spacious with car parking according to the pictures.
I can say we were were not disappointed! the holiday home was spotless, very well kept, and very spacious, with nice touches which made it more homely ie: couple of films, books, leaflets on local place, comfy bedding and lovely location.
The owners left a box of chocolates and bottle of wine, which was a really ice touch, & came down to meet us during our stay, they were lovely and friendly and full of useful tips such as bus routes, walks etc...
The location was pretty good, with a local shop nearby, and bistro (was fully booked when we went to eat there unfortunately) and the local pub the green dragon. Sadly we did not enjoy going there, we went in and found the place a bit unfriendly and unhelpful so left without eating there.the local sights were easy to get to and this was a nice base for relaxing in.
The only comment (and this is without criticsim) is the photos show a view of the beach - this is not from the location but on the walk down to blackpool beach, so don't expect a sea view.
i would and have recommended this to friends and family alike, and woudl be happy to go back there, i can say we all came home feeling very relaxed and refreshed.
tip - mobile phone signals are best near kitchen window, both of us found we had little or no service if you're in need of using your mobile reguarly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlienss - it was very high standard!
Liked least: Mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davish543
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable home-from-home”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on a chilly, windy week and were so glad of such a comfortable place to come back to.The apartment is in a converted house and is approached by an outside staircase. It looks and feels as if the owner has just stepped out for a moment and is generously supplied.
We used the bus which passes the door, to go into Dartmouth (it also goes to Kingsbridge in the other direction) . There is a local shop and post office, the owner bakes the bread.
We would definitely go again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing