We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
46
24
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
24
12
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I rarely give so bad recensions but in this case I had no option. In short it is an average 2/3* accommodation highly priced to 100euro/day stay. Positive-free parking, good himalaya spa free of charge, decent massage. Negative-to small room, no place for 2 suitcases ( evan one is a problem), no chair or any place to put your wardrobe when taken off, no normal hangers, towels low quality, once ghe maid didnt change tham but just put old wet from the chair to dry, no dryer or place to dry wet swimming duits, bathroom flooded with each shower, bugs in the room ( when I told girl from reception she said that we are in nature...2 floor 4*hotel?!), breakfast poor and each day the same, on booking.com it was eritten that they accept diners credit card but they didnt so we had frustration and 6% additional cost on the 600euro bill. Hotel to avoid, terrible service not even sorry for any problem they created or st least to make you feel better. Worst of all, we were the guests thst stayed longest period but we were there just to take our money not to make us feel good or return.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aleksandras769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M, Proprietario at La Foresteria del Castello Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,
we're sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your holiday, but we are even more
sorry to read the negative comments and criticisms which in our opinion are
undeserved.
First, we want to specify that when you made your reservation through
booking.com, you asked specifically for the room where you stayed, and you
had the possibility to watch an entire photo gallery about that.
In any case, if at your arrival you thought that the room you booked, was
inadequate to your expectations, we would have no problem to change it, but
during your five day stay we never had any request in this regard.
We are always available to solve any problem or request, but it is
absolutely counterproductive and very frustrating not to receive any kind of
complaint from our guests and then, reading negative comments only after
your stay, when clearly we can’t solve anything anymore.
Also, the room you had, is equipped with a large four door wardrobe, as well
as a large chest of drawers: it seems to us, that it is suitable for long
stays like yours, because it can hold a lot of clothes and accessories.
Our breakfast is one of our biggest prides, because it is very abundant and
rich, both for sweet and savory: in 5 days you could taste different cakes
every morning and a wide choice of products: so, we don’t think that your
comment about breakfast and about the service in general, is honest.
The linen is changed every two days, like in any other 4-star hotel, and we
had no problem to change it every day on your request: the cleaning is done
with great precision, but it is true that the hotel is located in the middle
of nature, in the countryside, surrounded by many plants.
About the payment, unfortunately not because of us, but because of a
mistake made by booking.com, the Diners credit card appeared accepted by our
hotel when it is not, but this error was later found and immediately placed:
we must also say that your first credit card, that would be accepted without
any problem, resulted expired, so we apologize you, but it is unfair, blame us about the problem with the payment.
We are very sorry to read your last comment about the spirit of our hotel
and of all the staff: our main goal is always the satisfaction and the
happiness of the customer and for this reason, many of our guests come back
other times to stay to our hotel’s.
We send you our best regards, continuing to do our best in our work, with
passion and professionalism, alway available to talk and to solve any kind
of problem, if it’s faced together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during mid-week late September 2015 and found it well located for exploring the Barolo wine region, and good value for money (though I think it could be a bit pricey on weekends and peak season). A couple of excellent restaurants within walking and easy drive. Rooms and bed comfortable and good quality, though breakfast lacks a bit of imagination. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank retrotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I loved the location and the cleanliness. The buffet for breakfast was very rich, offering a very good variety of local products sych as "crostate" and different kinds of biscuits and fruit. Staff was excellent, kind and very professional. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavi369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Stunning castle conversion although situated in front of a church whose bells strike every half an hour, all night. It is impossible to sleep unless you have fainted. Recommend asking about the bells situation or a serious discount before booking otherwise all you'll get will be a sleepless night and a "sorry" at check out. Breakfast is ok however the hot drinks come from a machine..... Disappointing :(((((

Room Tip: Scegliere camere opposte alla piazza con il campanile e munirsi di tappi per le orecchie Rooms away from the church bells plus invest in some serious earplugs
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisacomo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews