We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Strete, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

435pennyr
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home ”
Reviewed 25 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

A gorgeously decorated holiday home in a village location, close to the beautiful port of Dartmouth and a number of beautiful beaches - Blackpool Sands was our favourite. The coastal path is practically on the doorstep, with far stretching views of Devon’s rolling countryside and seascape, it’s a relaxing base to explore the South Hams area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place & location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Walpole House lived up to expectations! We had been really impressed with the images of the cottage and liked the location of the property... and we were really chuffed with the place. The property has been really tastefully decorated and is really cosy and worked well for our family (5 of us).
We loved the fact we could walk to the nearby cove on the coastal path and also had great beaches and picturesque towns a short distance away. A great week!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we make every effort to make sure the house is as described and we love the fantastic location too. We look forward to welcoming you again, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev T
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a few days at Walpole House. What a lovely place, restored to a high standard with original features. The house sleeps 6 people and is well appointed. Everything you could need, dishwasher, washing machine microwave and range cooker. A modern bathroom with power shower. Located in the centre of Strete opposite the village shop. Unfortunately the pub was not open and is up for sale.

We went to the laughing monk restaurant a short stroll away for a very good meal.
Strete is an excellent location to visit the South Hams.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words, you're most welcome back. The pub is inbetween landlords at the mo, we understand contracts are with a buyer. So we will watch this space... we are fortunate for local pubs at Slapton , and Blackawton. Glad you had a great break and hope to see you soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
You're very welcome we hope to see you again soon Glad you had a lovely break and thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.