We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ablingdon
Jakarta, Indonesia

Beautiful beach spot

Review of Sadara Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2023
The best thing is definitely the outdoor area. It is one of the nicest on that strip - I walked a long way up that beach and compared.
Service was also pretty good.
The kitchen is a bit mediocre - there is lots of breakfast but ham and bacon were not great quality, everything seems pre-cooked for breakfast - cold toast, cold spinach. I would skip the breakfast - there are much nicer places up the road.
Rooms are jaded and everything really needs a paint - but not unpleaseant and for the price it is still good value.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Until the restaurant improves, skip the breakfast. Food should be hot and freshly cooked.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$262
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$208
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Nikko Hotels
    AU$165
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Sadara Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$29
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Sadara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
482
379
107
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
379
107
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nusa dua premier room great pool bar water sports swim up bar private beach rooms are spacious large pool our honeymoon buffet breakfast bali massage watersports renovation spas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Beautiful hotel with character and charm, ambient surroundings.

Personal touch of receiving a cookie and handwritten note on arrival.

Beautiful breakfast deal that is such great value.

Friendly staff and very accommodating.

Perfect spot on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SPaparoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Room a little dated, beds were fine. Breakfast was also great and good variety.
Nice relaxing surrounds overlooking waterfront.
Road is busy at night so avoid front rooms. Overall was good place for the price.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ida Ayu Rai Candrawati Lestari, Manajer Umum at Sadara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest greetings from Sadara Resort Bali
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are happy to learn that your stay was really wonderful

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please let us know in advance, if there is something we can do to make your next stay will be more memorable.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Ida Ayu Lestari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023

I loved every minute in this hotel. It's true - the rooms are a bit outdated, but still they are spacious and clean, generally comfortable. I liked that in the bathroom there are both a shower and a bath tube.
The food is absolutely delicious! Both breakfast and dinner (we had HB). The staff remembered that we preferred our food spicy and that was how we used to get it. The afternoon tea is lovely - you can try Indonesian sweets and it is for free for the hotel guests. Our most favorite staff member - Fina - always wants to make guests happy, always caring and helpful and...with a good sense of humor.
The beach is very clean, but it is small. The low tides make swimming in the sea impossible quite often. If you want to snorkel, you should rather book a snorkeling trip, because there is nothing nearby. Very comfy sun beds!! Beware that you can sleep in the sun most of the day :).
The hotel can organize your trips - to Uluwatu, to Ubud, Nusa Penida, etc. They are nice.
Hotel employees are more than nice - there is nothing you cannot organize, they are always there to help you. Especially the ladies at the reception desk, they speak good English and are really helpful.
The one thing - if you want to go there with kids, beware that there are no special attractions for them. There's a good pool, but that's it - no animations, no kids club, no things like that. We liked it but we were with no kids.
There are lots of supermarkets and restaurants nearby, as well as local tour agencies. The shopping mall is about 4 km away, but we walked there with no problems. The area is busy, but very safe.
Generally - the hotel is for stars plus, but the staff and food make it five stars for me.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 781ewak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ida Ayu Rai Candrawati Lestari, Manajer Umum at Sadara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Dear Our Valued Guest

Warmest greetings from Sadara Resort Bali
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are happy to learn that your stay was really wonderful

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please let us know in advance, if there is something we can do to make your next stay will be more memorable.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Ida Ayu Lestari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Sadara is OK for the price and located in a less hot part of Bali (surprisingly)
The staff are pleasant and obliging. Limited menu and loud live music in the evenings. - try the strip outside, better choice and value.
The problem at Sadara is that only a couple of people seem to have any idea what the procedures are and what is going on. (ie: could not advise if there was a departure tax currently)
They took our credit card for the usual 1 million Rupiah security deposit and incorrectly charged it to our a/c on the first day. Upon checkout they would not deduct it from our bill but told us to wait 2 weeks for refund.
2 weeks later, no refund. Upon enquiry told us that it had not been charged (in spite of us sending copies of our credit card statement) - we persisted and after 5 days of emails, they finally asked for permission to release the 'Cardver' deposit - no apology - and as yet no refund.
We really have no idea what was behind all this but it certainly coloured our trip to Bali (our 15th)
We will always return to Bali but not to Sadara
Bruce and Patricia - Sydney

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oberoi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ida Ayu Rai Candrawati Lestari, Manajer Umum at Sadara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Dear Bruce and Patricia

Warmest greetings from Sadara Resort Bali
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are happy to learn that your stay was really wonderful. However, regarding your concerns had been followed up by related department.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please let us know in advance, if there is something we can do to make your next stay will be more memorable.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Ida Ayu Lestari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

It is the 3rd time we have visited Sadara, once again we were able to enjoy the lovely surroundings, the hardworking, friendly and welcoming nature of the staff. We enjoy the peace that reigns as soon as we enter Sadara. All staff groups do a great job and it is a pure pleasure to visit Sadara, we would love to come again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hanne Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ida Ayu Rai Candrawati Lestari, Manajer Umum at Sadara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2023

Dear Ms. HanneH495

Warmest greetings from Sadara Resort Bali
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are happy to learn that your stay was really wonderful

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please let us know in advance, if there is something we can do to make your next stay will be more memorable.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Ida Ayu Lestari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews